Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Norwalk, CT
Students enrolled: 613
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nathan Hale Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2014
- a community member
The teachers are horrible, they teach you but don't explain. If a teacher has to be out for a a couple of months and they get a sub and she/he is rude and yells, they will do nothing about it except talk to her and she keeps doing it. The teachers are rude and the dress code is rediculos. You can't wear leggings and ripped jeans below the knee, there's dust all over the school and I didn't learn anything last year. If I had the choice I would go to west rocks.

Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
I am grateful that my children attend NHMS. The previous principal was phenomenal and was anything BUT political, knowing the whole story counts when making an opinion. We have yet to have a teachers that doesn't challenge our children, and the B(Belief), A (Awareness), R(Respect), K (Kindness) mentality is embraced and exemplified. Children who are normally sworn enemies outside of the school, respect each other within the school. Out children are in the AT program and are challenged in creative thoughtful ways. The staff is excellent, and really can't think of any true complaints


Nathan Hale Middle School 4

Posted March 09, 2012
- a community member
Great school with generally great philoshies and great teachers. However there are some teachers that seriously need to be booted up. The principal is nice but really only cares about making the school look good, not necessarily for the overall well being of the students, staff, and overall appearance of the school and quality of education,

Nathan Hale Middle School 1

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
I wish the principle wasn't such a bureacratic administrator - he should move on and most of the teachers should intellectually challenge the kids. There are some absolutely outstanding teachers there but they are in a small class on their own.

Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nathan Hale Middle School 4

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nathan Hale Middle School 1

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nathan Hale Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathan Hale Middle School 4

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathan Hale Middle School
176 Strawberry Hill Ave, Norwalk, CT  06851
(203) 899-2910
Last modified Nathan Hale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nathan Hale Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top