Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
Awesome school. my kid is 1st grader. the kid is having fun time in school. He loves teacher and school. Big playground. He took part in science competition, good sports activities and everything. Good libraray collection and teacher sends reading homework for him.

Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
My son is a 3rd grader at Silvermine Elementry. At an early age he was observed to having a speech impediment and had a hard time reading. The special education teachers are awesome and l can't give enough praise to the reading teachers who work with him weekly on his reading.


Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Silvermine Elementary school is an excellent school. I have had two children in the school and have been part of the Silvermine community for many years. The teachers are dedicated and creative. Our children have been in the dual language program learning in both Spanish and English since kindergarten. We are so glad that our children have had the opportunity to learn a second language from such an early age. The Silvermine school community celebrates the diversity of it's students teaching them about countries and cultures from around the world. Silvermine has wonderful gym, art and music teachers who enrich the lives of the students with their programs. As parents it has been easy to participate in and support our children's learning. We have been welcomed as volunteers and each year the teachers and principal have been very responsive to any communications that we have sent to them regarding our children. We are very happy with this school.

Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Silvermine Elementary School is a great school and my daughter loves her teachers and classmates. She is thriving at this school and I'm so happy we made the choice to be in the dual language program. My daughter is learning both Spanish and English and is immersed in both languages daily. This is a wonderful way for her to become a bilingual speaker and reader. I'm so excited for her to have this opportunity to learn another language at such a young age. She is challenged academically and has learned so much already. I also appreciate the diversity that Silvermine has to offer and all the cultures my daughter is exposed to. She has learned about many different cultures during their monthly cultural studies and culminating activity at the end of the year. There are many family activities that we love to attend such as a Spooktacular, Skate night, Family Picnic, Family Fitness night and many other activities. Silvermine is also located in a beautiful setting with a gorgeous field and river in the back. We love Silvermine and look forward to all the wonderful learning and memories that this school has in store for us.

Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
We have had a fantastic experience in the Mano a Mano program at this school. My daughter looks forward to going to school every day. I am thrilled.


Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
The only school in Fairfield County to hold a dual language program grades K-5 English-Spanish. So happy with the teachers in the Mano a Mano program!

Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
Great and friendly administration. Great Teachers. Good homework which you will not see anywhere in other schools. We were hestitant initially when we moved here but are quiet happy with our kid's development. The school and the staff is amaizng!!

Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
I can not tell you how impressed I am with this school. When we first moved into the Silvermine neighborhood I was warned by parents that the school was not up to par and I should consider a private school. Being the people my husband and I are we needed to see for ourselves and sent our son to Kindergarten. We love it, HE LOVES IT!!! He is in the Mano a Mano program and amazes us everyday with his Spanish. Also, he can read all by himself in both languages. Everyone we know is impressed with what he has learned in 1 year. The teachers are caring and responded very quickly to any concern we have had. We will stay!


Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
I think Silvermine is a great school to send your kids to. The CMT scores are improving over the last few years. The treachers are dedicated toward bringing and making school standards one of the best one in the district.

Silvermine Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a teacher
I've been an employee of Silvermine Elementary for almost 2 years and I just love working there. I get up every morning looking forward to start my day at work. Since day one my colleagues have been very nice and easy going. The best decision I ever made was to work at Silvermine.

Nearby schools

Silvermine Elementary School
157 Perry Ave, Norwalk, CT  06850
(203) 899-2950
Last modified Silvermine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top