Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John Trumbull Primary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
I love John Trumbull because the teachers and the staff are FANTASTIC. They are there for our kids, even when our budget fails time and time again. They give their time, effort and their own money to make the children's school experience rewarding and fun

John Trumbull Primary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
John Trumbull is a warm, friendly, energetic place for children to learn. My son has done extremely well and is happy to go to school every day!


John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
John Trumbull is an AMAZING school! Everyone works to create a loving learning environment that teaches, cares for, and develops the young minds and hearts of our children! The teachers constantly go above and beyond!! My children LOVE school because of the wonderful people at John Trumbull!!

John Trumbull Primary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I love JTPS because the teachers are amazing, the school is very well run and my children are happy and learning.

John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a community member
I used to go to this school Kindergarten through second i loved it there everything was perfect great teachers and speech teachers i just loved it there


John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with JTPS. My daughter is in Kindergarten and I am amazed at how much she has learned already. She loves the specials too, especially art and music. It is a huge school but well organized so the kids don't feel overwhelmed. The principal and assistant principal have been great with us as well.

John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
My son is attending Kindergarten at JTPS. I am very happy with the education he is receiving. The staff has been very helpful. The PTO is very involved and provides excellent support to the school.

John Trumbull Primary School 3

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
The jury is still for me on this school. My son's first grade teacher is great and very focused, great communication. I find that the teachers can make or break the school experience and we couldn't be happier with his current teacher. The adminstration is another matter. We have had problems with bullies. He only has one more year there and we are evaulating whether he should attend next year.


John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
I am very pleased with JTPS, My children attended 2 years of pre-k and are now in PT Kindergarten. We really like the teachers and appreciate how they will take the time to listen to any comments or suggestions we have. We are so happy to live in this great town and attend this wonderful school!

John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted October 19, 2005
- a parent
We are very pleased with John Trumbull School. We were concerned that the age and numbers of children would make us feel we were in an 'institution'. We have found a supportive and caring environment. The staff has been enthusiastic and focused since day one. I understand the new administrative team is a big improvement. They have always been professional and friendly in my dealings with them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Trumbull Primary School
779 Buckingham St, Oakville, CT  06779
(860) 945-2776
Last modified John Trumbull Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
John Trumbull Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top