Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Oakville, CT
Students enrolled: 702
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Trumbull Primary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
I love John Trumbull because the teachers and the staff are FANTASTIC. They are there for our kids, even when our budget fails time and time again. They give their time, effort and their own money to make the children's school experience rewarding and fun

John Trumbull Primary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
John Trumbull is a warm, friendly, energetic place for children to learn. My son has done extremely well and is happy to go to school every day!


John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
John Trumbull is an AMAZING school! Everyone works to create a loving learning environment that teaches, cares for, and develops the young minds and hearts of our children! The teachers constantly go above and beyond!! My children LOVE school because of the wonderful people at John Trumbull!!

John Trumbull Primary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I love JTPS because the teachers are amazing, the school is very well run and my children are happy and learning.

John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a community member
I used to go to this school Kindergarten through second i loved it there everything was perfect great teachers and speech teachers i just loved it there


John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with JTPS. My daughter is in Kindergarten and I am amazed at how much she has learned already. She loves the specials too, especially art and music. It is a huge school but well organized so the kids don't feel overwhelmed. The principal and assistant principal have been great with us as well.

John Trumbull Primary School 1

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
My son is attending Kindergarten at JTPS. I am very happy with the education he is receiving. The staff has been very helpful. The PTO is very involved and provides excellent support to the school.


John Trumbull Primary School 5

Posted October 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Trumbull Primary School 1

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Trumbull Primary School
779 Buckingham St, Oakville, CT  06779
(860) 945-2776
Last modified John Trumbull Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
John Trumbull Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top