Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Race Brook School 5

Posted July 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! The learning enviroment is EXCELLENT. The staff is awesome and do what they do best which is teach and help mold tomorrows future leaders! The students all seem very happy EVERDAY. My son is going into his second year at Race Brook School and we have never had any issues. They welcomed him and made him blossom. The principal knows my son by his first name not because of a bad reason but because he's constantly dropping into the classes and being involved with the ongoings of each class. Race Brook School is a true school and I love it.

Race Brook School 5

Posted August 06, 2012
- a parent
My son felt very welcome at RaceBrook the prinicipal at the school is outstanding and his third grade teacher was the best!! She worked with my son to make sure that he progressed and if he needed extra help she always made sure that he received it. As with all schools there are teachers that some may not like, however, that doesn't define the entire staff.


Race Brook School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children have had a wonderful experience at Race Brook. The teachers and staff are exceptional. The families receive a real community feel. Go Raccoons!!!!!!!!!!!

Race Brook School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
Very good school the first grade teacher is very very good and every one else is very good.

Race Brook School 1

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Race Brook School 1

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Race Brook School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Race Brook School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 boys that were in Racebrook last year. I could NOT be happier. The level of care and concern to help my boys grow and succeed is far higher and better than their prior school, as well as the schools I went to when I was a kid. Kudo's to Mrs. Greenspan for being the juggernaut teacher that she is. All of the teachers are extremely good. She's the best. If your kid has a chance to go to this school, jump on the opportunity because your kid will benefit in a big way.


Race Brook School 1

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
it's horrible! The teachers are mean, the activities are boring, and it doesn't make the kids feel comfortble.

Race Brook School 5

Posted May 11, 2007
- a parent
Race Brook school is a very fine school. The academics are excellent, the Music and Sports activities are phenomenal. The teachers and staff are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Race Brook School
107 Grannis Rd, Orange, CT  06477
(203) 891-8030
Last modified Race Brook School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Race Brook School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top