Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Oxford, CT
Students enrolled: 504

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Quaker Farms School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a community member
I'm in the 7th grade and remember Quaker Farms as a wonderful school. I loved it there.

Quaker Farms School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
This school is wonderful! Kids learn, but also get to have fun. It is a very safe environment with dedicated staff. The only thing I'm not crazy about is their math program (Everyday Math) but unfortunately the teachers have no control over that!


Quaker Farms School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quaker Farms School 1

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quaker Farms School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
Excellent teachers and fun learning environment.


Quaker Farms School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
The Pre K teachers are amazing individuals. As a parent with special needs I rate this school 5 stars. 2 Pre K teachers, speech, OT, PT and para's all working together. My child has made amazing Progress in just 6 months.

Quaker Farms School 2

Posted August 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quaker Farms School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
Quakers Farm School is the highlight in my opinion of the Oxford School System. Mrs. Sullivan and her staff have created a fun and safe place for our children. The Oxford School System needed to understand that there are serious child safety issues at Center School and things can not be allowed to continue. The adminstrators at Center School can learn alot from Mrs. Sullivan and should.


Quaker Farms School 5

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
Quaker Farms School is a beautiful, countryside yet suburban elementary school in the rolling hills of Oxford, Conn. As my family just moved to Oxford from lower Fairfield County, I find that the teachers in this school are outstanding; even moreso than in our old town of New Canaan, which has some of the best schools in America. If all of Oxford's schools are like Quaker Farms, then Oxford will soon be on the top of America's best districts.

Quaker Farms School 5

Posted October 29, 2004
- a parent
Quaker Farms School is a great expirence for our kids. Mrs. Sullivan, the principal, is a wonderful asset to both parents and our children alike. Kids are treated well by the teachers,with emphasis on a no bullying rule. I wish it were the same for the next school our kids will attend. Unfortunatly it is the teachers at Center School in the 4th grade we have to watch bullying our children. Please write if you have had an unfortunate expirence at Center school. Our kids should be treated with the respect and careing the teachers at Quaker Farms school give to them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quaker Farms School
30 Great Oak Rd, Oxford, CT  06478
(203) 888-5842
Last modified Quaker Farms School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Quaker Farms School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top