Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public
Oxford, CT
Students enrolled: 518

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oxford Center School 3

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
Nothing to write home about here. Hendershot is a nice guy, but nice guys do not produce great schools. The lack of funding in general is a big concern. Seems like he spends more effort and money in to the annual play instead of putting that energy in to better education. Books, classrooms, chalk boards, dewi decimal system... old old old. This is a bigger problem with Oxford itself. The old folks dont want to allow commercialization of Oxford which could put some funds in to the school so they let things get worse and worse each year. - Signed concerned parent that speaks for many in Oxford.

Oxford Center School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
The good teachers there manage to do more with less


Oxford Center School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It's just a good school with superb teachers. Centrally located in the heart of Oxford.

Oxford Center School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
Good school with lots of extra-curricular activities. Well organized, good teachers, good principal.

Oxford Center School 0
no rating

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for the last two+ years. I am so happy with this school. Mr. Hendershot and his town meetings are wonderful. The teachers my daughter has had have been warm and caring and I feel good everyday sending her to school. She has grown so much in her independance and I feel OCS has been a big part of that.


Oxford Center School 3

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
My daugher was at Center for 2 years. Heath Hendershot was exceptional in my opinion.

Oxford Center School 3

Posted September 19, 2005
- a parent
My Child graduated from Center school last spring and has now gone on to Great Oak Middle school. In her 3 years at Center school my biggest issues were health related, due to the mold in the campus buildings and the unsanitary conditions in the cafeteria. While all was not perfect it; it was not all bad. The parent's dedication for volunteering at Center school makes a huge difference. You must be involved in your student's education and monitor what they are doing during school hours to make a difference. I adored Quaker Farms School ... Tolerated Center School; and look forward to the next 3 years at Great Oak.

Oxford Center School 2

Posted October 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oxford Center School 4

Posted July 07, 2004
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oxford Center School
462 Oxford Rd, Oxford, CT  06478
(203) 888-6492
Last modified Oxford Center School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oxford Center School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top