Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgebury Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My child has spent 2 years at RES - great teachers and very well run programs!

Ridgebury Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
My son's kindergarten teacher was outstanding. Various lessons in auxilary tracks such as art, music, computer lab, gym were given to complement the classroom learning. Everybody was involved and caring. Security is tight and top notch.


Ridgebury Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2013
- a parent
We love the school. This is our first year here. The principal is also relatively new. He is warm and friendly. As a result the school is a nice safe place for our children. They love it and tell me how nice the other students are. They are having a good year.

Ridgebury Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
The new principal is a real leader with great ideas. My kids really like the school - great teachers and good kids. In addition to great academics, the art and music programs are excellent as are the enrichment programs. PTA is very active and parents are very involved.

Ridgebury Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school. We moved here from another area in Fairfield County that also had excellent schools, and school quality was crucial consideration. Ridgebury has exceeded those already high standards we were accustomed to. Well deserving of the prestigious 9 out of 10 "GreatSchools" (sic) rating, our kids were warmly welcomed and are are loving learning at Ridgebury!


Ridgebury Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
I think ridgebury is a great school and now one should dought it because my kids love ridgebury and once you het used to it every one gets nicer and the cmt help and if your kid gets introuble that is there fault

Ridgebury Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridgebury Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ridgebury Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridgebury Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
I left Ridgefield due to the overemphasis of this school on CMT testing and emphasis on rubrics, rubrics, rubrics. My daughter was very unhappy. Children at this school, in general, are unhappy. My daughter felt she was constantly yelled at by teachers, and she is a quiet type. My son also had a difficult time, even though he is a gifted student. Ridgefield's education is not as advertised or expected, and I did considerable research.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgebury Elementary School
112 Bennett's Farm Rd, Ridgefield, CT  06877
(203) 438-6555
Last modified Ridgebury Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgebury Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top