Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rowayton School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
My first daughter went to this school she is doing such a great job she is now in high school my second daughter is in kindergarten The staff they do very good job

Rowayton School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
We have been so happy with Rowayton Elementary, from the very active PTA, great teachers, and the involved, approachable principal. Our kids have taken advantage of the great before school activities (Rowayton Academy) as well. The school does need more space so the addition of a new gym, art class, and classrooms are much anticipated next year!


Rowayton School 5

Posted October 27, 2012
- a parent
Rowayton School is the hidden gem of the Norwalk school system. It has a very dedicated staff and the parents are engaged in every aspect of school life. My kids love the school and get a top notch education.

Rowayton School 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
Very involved parents, caring teachers, and strong curriculum. My daughter absolutely loves this school. Great programs before and after school as well. Facilities are constantly being improved upon as well.

Rowayton School 5

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
Rowayton Elementary School is a small town school within a city, has the benefits of being a neighborhood school with the added aspect of racial and cultural diversity not present in many schools with our demographics.


Rowayton School 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a student
it teaches very well and teachers are great!

Rowayton School 4

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic school - staff and teachers are phenomenal!

Rowayton School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
Rowayton School has a caring environment and an amazing community spirit that helps children learn not only academically (very high test scores), but also how to be good citizens of the world and to treat each other with respect. The student body is very diverse and we are all the stronger for it.


Rowayton School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
My two sons have loved this school - it has taught them compassion for others, an ability to think and question, appreciation for art and music - the diverse culture is a benefit. The teachers and administration are excellent.

Rowayton School 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a student
Rowayton School is an amazing school. I went to it from 1st grade to 5th grade and had an amazing time there. The Rowayton School Carnival, now coming up April 27th and 28th I think is very fun and a great way to raise money for the school! The teachers are amazing teachers, fun and very smart, thanks to them, Rowayton School has very high CMT scores! They are doing a great job and I'm sure will do an even better job in the future!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rowayton School
1 Roton Ave, Rowayton, CT  06850
(203) 899-2940
Last modified Rowayton School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rowayton School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top