Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Shelton, CT
Students enrolled: 380

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mohegan School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school with great teachers! The staff and PTO work hard to make sure the children are well adjusted. Mohegan has the highest CMT scores in SHelton.

Mohegan School 1

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
barley any recess for kids. little to no freedom. does an unsatisfactory job of preparing kids for Jr. high


Mohegan School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mohegan School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mohegan School 3

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mohegan School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
We just moved to Shelton and my daughter started 3rd at Mohegan. I am very grateful to the PTO, the Teacher's, Counselors and the Principal of the school for making the transition smooth. It's a wonderful community.

Mohegan School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is completing 6th grade at mohegan this year and i am very melancholy about it. It's been such a pleasurable experience. She's made so many new friends that I know will carry over to SIS, but nothing will ever be the same as Mohegan. We love it!

Mohegan School 4

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
We are looking to move to a bigger house. Our wish list has one huge item. That is that we stay in the Mohegan district. We love this school! The teachers and all the staff are well trained and compassionate. They are helpful and supportive. They are everything you look for in what your child's education is made up of!


Mohegan School 4

Posted August 12, 2004
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school and think that this is a wonderful school. The PTO is a great group of people who work hard for all the children. Everyone from the office staff to the teachers work hard to make sure that the education that your children are getting is top notch. I would recommend this school to anyone who is looking for their children to get a good education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mohegan School
47 Mohegan Rd, Shelton, CT  06484
(203) 929-4121
Last modified Mohegan School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mohegan School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top