Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
326 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Master's School 5

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
Great school with caring teachers and staff who love and get to know your child. Beautiful campus. Wonderful art department.

The Master's School 1

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
My child attended this school for first and second grades. The campus is beautiful. However, a beautiful campus does not make a quality education. There were children in class who could not keep up with the curriculum, so the entire class was held back in their learning to allow those children to catch up. When we suggested that our child was not being challenged, we were told that the school doesn't want to make things too hard because they don't want children to fail. I would argue that everybody will fail at something sometime in their life. Learning how to rebound from failure is an important skill that is much easier to learn at 8 than at 18. When we moved our child to another school for third grade, we were shocked at how far behind he was already. Other children coming from TMS to our new school in higher grades are even more ill prepared. Be warned - if you want a quality education for your child, do not choose TMS!


The Master's School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
I I have 2 children at the Master's school. The staff are dedicated Christians who sincerely care for all their students. The academics are first rate and the curriculum is challenging. If you want your children to have a compassionate Christian world view this is the place for them and for you.

The Master's School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
This is our first year at the Master's School and we are so blessed to be at this wonderful school. I have a child in the upper school and one in the lower school, and both of my kids are having the same wonderful experiences . . . teachers that genuinely care about them, challenging, interesting academics that are so much more than just textbooks, chapel days where they are free to pray and worship, and an excellent athletic program where they are led by Godly coaches who care about more than just winning the game. We couldn't have chosen a better school for our kids.

The Master's School 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a parent
The Master's School has been a blessing to our family. The faculty are fabulous - committed, kind, loving Christian teachers and leaders who show their commitment to the heart of each child every single day. The academics are excellent, as are the supplemental activities - field trips, outdoor activities in science & literature, guest speakers, service opportunities - the list goes on! The new headmaster is influencing the community for the better - a true listener, business-minded, educated and experienced - and committed to the spirit of The Master's School. Importantly - the school recognizes the importance of diversity - so the student body isn't all of one cast - whether racial, gender, academic skills, interests, but rather diverse - open to borader thinking, allowing and meeting the needs of all children where they are - not just at a presumed or distated academic level - truly supporting the whole child and recognizing that the spiritual, social, physical, and psychological well being is as important as the cognitive, academic. We love The Master's School!


The Master's School 1

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
The Masters School looks very great from the outside but many children there are ver upset, depressed and unaccepted by other students. Bullying is a huge problem there that does not get fixed, just warning the, time after time is no way to prove teacher/principle leadership. They learn about The Christiam religion but many kids do not follow it and they get the other kids to Disobey. I would not recommend this school, my child has had better grades, a very happy and kinder personality since she left there.

The Master's School 5

Posted January 17, 2011
- a parent
Outstanding academic program! Faculty knows every student by name. Students are very respectful and supportive of one another. They are challenged academically in an environment that respects the uniqueness of each and every individual. My only regret is that we didn't discover this school sooner for our children.

The Master's School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
We moved our daughter from homeschooling to The Masters School. What a perfect choice. The administrative team is knowledgeable and receptive to the adjustment our daughter would go through. The school has excellent teachers with strong faith and a willingness to work and know each child individually. The academic are challenging, interesting and taught by well educated instructors. The campus itself, is breathtaking, very peaceful, serene. We are blessed that our daughter is attending this school, and pleased with everyone who works there.


The Master's School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
My daughter began her academic journey last year at The Masters' School in Kindergarten and I am incredibly impressed and blessed to have her part of such an amazing establishment. The teachers are outstanding; the academic programming is second to none; the school community is very engaging and the partnership created with parents is awesome. I love being so involved with my daughter s growth, challenges and triumphs. The teachers and the school have exceptional communication avenues with parents, keeping us involved and informed. Take a peek; you will be so glad you did! This school is a gem!

The Master's School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
My children have been attending TMS for over 5 years. We currently have children in the lower, middle and upper divisions. TMS consistently offers small class size which enables faculty to get to know each student as individuals. Students are known and will not get lost in the system. The faculty and adminstration are caring and supportive. We have been very pleased with our experience and would encourage other families to investigate TMS and all it has to offer.

Nearby schools

The Master's School
36 Westledge Road, Simsbury, CT  06092
(860) 651-9361
Last modified The Master's School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top