Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
South Windsor, CT

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Valley School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter attended this school and she loved it - so did we! While I don't have a comparison with other elementary schools in town, we are glad she was at PV. The teachers, the environment, teaching style, etc., were awesome and a great way to prep her for middle school! Can't say enough.

Pleasant Valley School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
Very warm and caring school. Teachers are wonderful, my children have learned so much since they began attending Pleasant Valley, they repeat to us what they have learned when they get home - very happy, should be rated higher - don't let the "7" scare you off.


Pleasant Valley School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
I love Pleasant Valley School. My two children love it, and my sisters and I all went to PV as children. It's a warm, friendly, inviting school and the teachers are the very best!

Pleasant Valley School 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in 3rd grade at this school. It's a wonderfull school, very art oriented. Teacher's a very good and principal is involed in everything. They motivate the kids a lot and promote independence. Very safe and discipline enviroment ! I Love it !

Pleasant Valley School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2009
- a community member
my grandson is a student in second grade and his teachers are the greatest....


Pleasant Valley School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Valley School 1

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
Communication is poor. Educators do not communicate properly with parents to ensure appropriate developmental progress is made.

Pleasant Valley School 5

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Valley School
591 Ellington Rd, South Windsor, CT  06074
(860) 291-1280
Last modified Pleasant Valley School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Valley School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top