Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gainfield Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and support staff make my daughter feel safe and have one of the best educations she could ever get! Our dealings with the special education have been very positive. GES's PTO is very active. We look forward to having more years at Gainfield.

Gainfield Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
We have THE best faculty devoted to our children. I have 5 children, two have completed elementary at Gainfield, and three are currently enrolled. I am very happy with the curriculum. My older children were well prepared for the challenges of middle school. Parent involvement is encouraged and welcomed.


Gainfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Gainfield has a great partnership with students, teachers and parents. We work together to make our school the best it can be.

Gainfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Gainfield is a true family environment. Teachers, staff, students and parents are not only friendly but welcoming. I have never experienced such a collaborative environment in which everyone strives to over deliver on expectations; from the kids in their studies to the teachers and staff in the academics being taught to the administrative and custodial staff treating GES like it was their own home to the parents who want to give every student the best opportunity to success.

Gainfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It was a great school for my daughter. Fantastic reading & writing program.


Gainfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Gainfield since Kindergarten and we have had a wonderful experience. He is always challenged in class and motivated to do his best. I highly recommend this school.

Gainfield Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
Fabulous is the only way to describe Gainfield. The teachers and curriculum are excellent, and our principal and his staff teach motivation and support from the top, and that flows right down to the parents and the students. Students work hard, but they are reminded that learning can and should be fun. I never doubt for a moment that my children are receiving a high quality education here.

Gainfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gainfield Elementary School
307 Old Field Rd, Southbury, CT  06488
(203) 264-5312
Last modified Gainfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gainfield Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top