Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Southington, CT

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hatton School 4

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
Daughters attended for K - 5. Priniciple Roberta McAloon is the best. She runs a tight ship and knows what she wants from her staff. One was in their 'special needs' program. The program was fine, however, there are currently 2 lead teachers in this program, each with differnt, but effective styles. We needed to have our daughter work with both to determine which teachers style challenged our daughter to her best potential. Hatton is also home for town wide 'special needs' pre-schoo. Classrooms have split poplation of special and non-special students. It's a great environment of the special students, however, the non-specials may not be challenged to their potential.

Hatton School 5

Posted January 12, 2011
- a parent
Hatton School definitely exceeded our expectations. We were very skeptical about the public school system for our children. However, we have been thrilled with the teachers and leadership at Hatton. All of the teachers have been caring, open, and willing to go the extra distance for all 3 of my children. I give credit where credit is due. I believe the teachers are great but they have been able to reach their potential and therefore reach each child due to the leadership of Roberta McAloon, the principal. She sets the bar high for teachers and students. In speaking with other parents with children in other local schools, I am sure she is the best Southington has got got!!!!


Hatton School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
My children went there and all the staff are friendly and helpful

Hatton School 5

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hatton School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hatton School 5

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
Hatton School is one of the top-notch elementary schools in the area. The principal, Roberta McAloon, is a true leader and educator, but not out of reach to parents and others who may need her guidance. The teachers are all outstanding and push each child to reach their best academically and socially, but with the nuturing children at this age still need. The school has been beautifully renovated with everything an elementary student needs and more.

Hatton School 5

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
Hatton Elementary School completed rennovations in 2002 and the new building is truly spectacular. As nice as the new facility is, it pales in comparison to the quality of the faculty and staff which are truly outstanding and make this school special. Under the leadership of an engaged and caring principal, Mrs. McAloon, Hatton School has become a model elementary school learning environment.

Hatton School 5

Posted September 21, 2003
- a parent
Hatton Elementary School is one of the best Elementary School's I've encountered. The Principal of Hatton is one of the best. Most of the teachers at Hatton are top notch. Very safe and high parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hatton School
50 Spring Lake Rd, Southington, CT  06489
(860) 628-3377
Last modified Hatton School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hatton School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top