Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Urbin T. Kelley School 5

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
This school has the best staff, from the principal to the janitor. The kids are great the parents are great. The whole school community is definitely above the rest.

Urbin T. Kelley School 5

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
Kelley School exemplifies excellence in all areas from academics to extracurricular opportunities. A truly wonderful school!


Urbin T. Kelley School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Urbin T. Kelley is an awesome school because of it's parent and faculty connection. The faculty truly cares about our children.

Urbin T. Kelley School
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Kelley School faculty truly cares and provide a fantastic environment for my children to learn.

Urbin T. Kelley School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
We are family.....we all work together as a team to make the school a great place for our children. Many parents get involved in the functions to keep our keeps busy, happy and out of trouble. The kids enjoy their school also. We have a bunch of great teachers at Kelley!


Urbin T. Kelley School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Kelley school puts kids first. The parent interaction is amazing. The teachers are great. Kelley is a 'FAMILY'

Urbin T. Kelley School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
Great school has gone above and beyond helping us with special needs

Urbin T. Kelley School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
Kelley school is a great place for learning and fun!


Urbin T. Kelley School 2

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Both my children attend Kelley. I would have a possitive oppion of the school also if it was not for my 2nd child. My 1st is very good at disipline and is a nose to the grindstone type. My 2nd is a free spirt and this school has no room for that sort. As long as you agree with everything the principal says and does she is great. If you or your child has a problem then she is cold and calous. This is the reason why you see the hot and cold responces to Kelley and will continue until this Principal shapes up or ships out.

Urbin T. Kelley School 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
My family and I recently moved from the Plantsville school system into the Southington school system. The entire school staff have far exceeded our expectations of a wonderful school. The faculty and the other parents have welcomed us with open arms and have made this an easy transition for my entire family, especially for my first grade daughter. We are extremely happy with our decision to relocate to this school district. I am completely impressed by the amazing staff at Kelley school.

Nearby schools

Urbin T. Kelley School
501 Ridgewood Rd, Southington, CT  06489
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (860) 628-3310
Last modified Urbin T. Kelley School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top