Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
Stafford Springs, CT
Students enrolled: 513
 

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Stafford High School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
Our oldest daughter is now attending Stafford High School. We love all of the available after school programs and the classes and curriculum seem well thought out for today's young adults. I'm very hopeful and optimistic about the future of our country if these are the types of kids we're raising.

Stafford High School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
Teachers who really care, students who help and encourage each other in a town full of good honest people. Living the American dream!


Stafford High School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a student
Stafford High School was amazing. I graduated 2 years ago and the teachers are some of the greatest people I've ever met and made a huge impact on my life. Many of them are willing to go out of their way to help kids out as long as they are willing to ask for it. Every single Stafford High teacher is better than any professor I've had so far in college. They actually care about you and want to see you succeed.

Stafford High School 3

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
The high school has gotten better at curbing some of the bullying that has gone on in the past buth there still are some teachers that still tend to look the other way. The 9th grade academy is a huge asset and we are seeing much more diversity among the school population. The brightest stars in the school seem to be the music program and theinified sports program. Cudos to both and to the new administration. Go Stafford High School!

Stafford High School 1

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
Stafford high has a mix of poor to great teachers though the percentage of good would range from about 20 to 30 %. If you are able to have your child attend a different high-school i highly recommend it. Guidance is poor and useless and some teachers are very rude. Also a considerate amount of bullying is throughout the school and teachers dont seem to do anything about it. all in all NOT a recommended school.


Stafford High School 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers. From Preschool - 12th grade. Many after school activities that get the kids involved and bring in the parents to be more proactive and involved.

Stafford High School 1

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
School seems to think they are the parents and do not notify parents appropriately when discipline is administered to their child.

Stafford High School 1

Posted November 05, 2005
- a parent
Poor, Not good support for kids with learning disabilities. Not communication between teachers and parents. Give good support to children that are college bound.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stafford High School
145 Orcuttville Rd Box 87, Stafford Springs, CT  06076
(860) 684-4233
Last modified Stafford High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stafford High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top