Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Stamford, CT
Students enrolled: 426

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trinity Catholic High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. It may lack some of the amenities of the local high schools, but you get caring, dedicated teachers and administrators that know your child.

Trinity Catholic High School 4

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
My son transferred in as a Junior with learning disabilities. The staff took the time to know him, understand him and work with him. He never once came home upset that a teacher or student had been unkind to him. He is happy and doing well.


Trinity Catholic High School 5

Posted June 30, 2013
- a student
This school has wonderful faculty, and it is absolutely much better than the other high schools, Stamford High and West Hill (or should I say zoos). This school has allowed me to excel in college. The parents need to be more proactive in disciplining their children--you can't expect this school to transform your child when you're not helping at home.

Trinity Catholic High School 1

Posted May 30, 2013
- a community member
ABSOLUTELY DO NOT IF YOU HAVE ANOTHER OPTION > NOT WORTH THE MONEY< Teachers ,& counselors are wonderful... Poor discipline policies....Students do whatever they want. The principal & assistant principal are rarely involved with anything in the school except making money. They don't care about the students. Many student curse, use racial terms toward one another and teachers. It is a very hostile environment. I do not recommend sending your child to this school. They will not learn much..

Trinity Catholic High School 5

Posted February 04, 2013
- a community member
This school is committed to arts education. I just returned from giving a workshop for the drama students and the Principal is totally behind this expanding theatre education program and all the skill-sets, values and social benefits that such a program offers.


Trinity Catholic High School 5

Posted February 06, 2011
- a teacher
THIS SCHOOL IS THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN STAMFORD. SMALL SCHOOL, TOTAL DEVELOPMENT OF THE STUDENT , VALUE ORIENTATED, GREAT ACADEMIC ATMOSPHERE, GREAT SPORTS PROGRAM, AND MOST OF ALL DEDICATED TEACHERS.

Trinity Catholic High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Trinity has been an extraordinary high school for my daughter. The structure and quality of the classes and the assistance provided for her college search is the primary reason I wish to brag. Trinity helps every student with every concern they have. What a wonderful school.

Trinity Catholic High School 1

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Trinity Catholic High School 2

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
TCHS has some positives but on balance I was very disappointed. We took our child out of the school for a combination of reasons. First, the range of courses in severely limited (no music classes; few art classes only one teacher; hardly any AP classes; limited exposure to new technology; only languages offered are Italian, French and Spanish whatever happened to Latin? This is after all a Catholic school!) Furthermore the school is extremely cliquish and students compete with each other in clothes, jewelry, cars, etc. The athletic program is the real emphasis of the school and athletes are treated differently (academic and behavior problems often overlooked) than the mainstream students. Finally, good teachers do not tend to remain at the school. There are several great long-term educators, however any competent young teacher usually moves on in a year or less when they realize they can t live of the $25-30,000 they make in a Catholic school.

Trinity Catholic High School 4

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
TCHS is a great small school. The racial issue that was referred to in an earlier post happened off the school campus on a week-end evening.It is a safe and spititual enviorment, and what has been going on a other local High Schools this is a no brainer.Tuition is fair and yes there are fund raisers to raise more money but when you get no city or state support this is needed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Catholic High School
926 Newfield Avenue, Stamford, CT  06905
(203) 322-3401
Last modified Trinity Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Trinity Catholic High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top