Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a teacher
Of the 5 Stamford elementary schools I've worked in, Toquam is the best by far ... hands down. The staff is totally committed to the students and the kids are happy. It's a family atmosphere.

Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Our 2 boys are at Toquam and we are very happy!! The staff, teachers and principal, etc all excellent! A great school for our children.


Toquam Magnet School 3

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My school has a very nice discipline among the students teachers are very hardworking and nice to the kids.

Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
Toquam is excellent because the School staff is always aware, attentive and safe. Parents who watch there children come home with such joy because they had a great learning experience and fun at school is what all parents dream of . This is why i pick such an amazing school.

Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted August 13, 2010
- a parent
I heard many positive reviews before we sent our son to Toquam but the actually experience is even better! Teachers are wonderful, programs are challenging (even in kindergarten) and the parent turnout at events very impressive.


Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
I am now graduating to high school and to this day i remember every thing that happened in Toquam. My 6 years there has been the best years of my life. Send your baby here, it is the best school ever.

Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
A wonderful school, the kids are mature, engaged and bright. If you have a chance to participate in the lottery, do it - it's my #1 choice!

Toquam Magnet School 4

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
I have two kids going to this school and I find it amazing. Teachers are very hard working and if parents try as well at home, the results will be even better.


Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
My child moved to this school from another very good public school. I was suprised by the quality of work he was expected to do. With the professional teacher he has kept up with the others in his class but it is so unfortunate that he did not attend this school since kindergarten. I don't understand who a school district can have such differt standards for the district vs magnet schools. I am happy for my child but sad for all the children not being educated to the high standards in our magnet schools.

Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
Love it. High parent/family turnout at all the gatherings, the teachers are wonderful, my son loves his kindergarten class. Though the kids borrow books of their own choosing from the school library (with some expected supervision regarding age- and topic-appropriateness), there is also a 'teacher's pick' for each child to take home and return at week's end; these books are chosen with regard to the child's reading ability. The ones selected for my son included subjects like space, the human skeletal system, sharks--not necessarily topics he would have chosen on his own, but ones he was fascinated by nonetheless. So the teachers are not just covering the fundamentals but challenging and broadening them beyond their current interests.

Nearby schools

Toquam Magnet School
123 Ridgewood Ave, Stamford, CT  06907
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (203) 977-4556
Last modified Toquam Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top