Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a teacher
Of the 5 Stamford elementary schools I've worked in, Toquam is the best by far ... hands down. The staff is totally committed to the students and the kids are happy. It's a family atmosphere.

Toquam Magnet School 3

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My school has a very nice discipline among the students teachers are very hardworking and nice to the kids.


Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
Toquam is excellent because the School staff is always aware, attentive and safe. Parents who watch there children come home with such joy because they had a great learning experience and fun at school is what all parents dream of . This is why i pick such an amazing school.

Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted August 13, 2010
- a parent
I heard many positive reviews before we sent our son to Toquam but the actually experience is even better! Teachers are wonderful, programs are challenging (even in kindergarten) and the parent turnout at events very impressive.

Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
I am now graduating to high school and to this day i remember every thing that happened in Toquam. My 6 years there has been the best years of my life. Send your baby here, it is the best school ever.


Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
A wonderful school, the kids are mature, engaged and bright. If you have a chance to participate in the lottery, do it - it's my #1 choice!

Toquam Magnet School 4

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
I have two kids going to this school and I find it amazing. Teachers are very hard working and if parents try as well at home, the results will be even better.

Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
My child moved to this school from another very good public school. I was suprised by the quality of work he was expected to do. With the professional teacher he has kept up with the others in his class but it is so unfortunate that he did not attend this school since kindergarten. I don't understand who a school district can have such differt standards for the district vs magnet schools. I am happy for my child but sad for all the children not being educated to the high standards in our magnet schools.

Toquam Magnet School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
Love it. High parent/family turnout at all the gatherings, the teachers are wonderful, my son loves his kindergarten class. Though the kids borrow books of their own choosing from the school library (with some expected supervision regarding age- and topic-appropriateness), there is also a 'teacher's pick' for each child to take home and return at week's end; these books are chosen with regard to the child's reading ability. The ones selected for my son included subjects like space, the human skeletal system, sharks--not necessarily topics he would have chosen on his own, but ones he was fascinated by nonetheless. So the teachers are not just covering the fundamentals but challenging and broadening them beyond their current interests.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Toquam Magnet School
123 Ridgewood Ave, Stamford, CT  06907
(203) 977-4556
Last modified Toquam Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Toquam Magnet School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top