Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stillmeadow School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I have two children in the school, the curriculum is excellent, teachers excellent, staff and principal address issues professionally. I only have nice things to say about this school And parents, community are friendly. Kids are happy. Very friendly atmosphere.

Stillmeadow School 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
Stillmeadow elementary school has technology science media art gym and more educational stuff it is a award winning school


Stillmeadow School 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
I have two children who went through Stillmeadow and they both turned out to be high honors students. The school is spot on with academics and they are focused on the success of the students by giving Principal and Citizenship awards. The parents are very involved and teachers and the Administration work really hard to make this a high performing school. The students love activities like literacy day, math night and field trips.

Stillmeadow School 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a parent
This school is focused on student success. The principal is a visionary that wants the school to bring the students and staff into the 21st Century. Scholarship and Citizenship are the school's major focuses.

Stillmeadow School 1

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
I found this school to be quite good through 3-4 grade for my daughter. The teachers were extremely kind, the children were nice and my daughter really learned something. But all that changed in 5th grade. In October, My daughter was SLAPPED by a student on the playground. She had to change classes. And all through this current year she is in 5th grade, she has been repeatedly harassed by several students. And though the leading teachers are fine, there is one assistant in particular who had been harassing her. And recently, a substitute had her down on her hands and knees picking up dirt that was not even hers. Tissues, Wrappers, pen caps... And then he had the nerve to tell me he believed she had OCD. She has come home crying too many times to count and we are both ready to leave this whole year behind us.


Stillmeadow School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
My son and my daughter went to stillmeadow, I adore the school. The faculty, administrators and everyone took time and you knew that they actually cared for the student, mentally, physically and academically. I am a very hands on parent and was a part of everything. They did a wonderful job with my children and I am forever greatful.

Stillmeadow School 5

Posted January 21, 2011
- a community member
I went to stillmeadow in 2000 till 2006. And all I have to say that it is an amazing school with a amazing staff. I am proud to say that I went to that school. And this a coming from a high honor student at her high school. Thank you stilklmeadow.

Stillmeadow School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
I'm a parent of a 2nd Gr & Kindg. Stillmeadow is a wonderful and fine, clean school. I like the fact that the principal has been there over 14 yrs. This school is one of the few that has a FT nurse. I'm a FT working mom, but I do see (from dropping off kids in the AM & events I attend) that there are many moms who are involved & are always around the school. I find alot of comfort in that. In addition, the school is nestled in a nice residentual neighborhood set back off the street. They have a great new playground. My kids participate in various weekly after school programs. Truly great kids, teachrs & staff who care. My kids are reading and doing fine. can't look just at school scores-have to look at your kids and other factors, but don't discount school and everyone's efforts.


Stillmeadow School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are focussed on helping the students accomplish their goals. The principal is creative. The PFO is involved with several imaginative projects.

Stillmeadow School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stillmeadow School
800 Stillwater Rd, Stamford, CT  06906
(203) 977-4507
Last modified Stillmeadow School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stillmeadow School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top