Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 3-6
Public
Stratford, CT
Students enrolled: 458

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stratford Academy - Johnson House 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a parent
An excellent school with an incredible art, music, math, and reading focus. Also the home of the incredible Advanced Learning Program that is above and beyond. Only other program in the state like it is in Greenwich.

Stratford Academy - Johnson House 4

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
We have had three children attend Stratford Academy since 2004 and we have always been happy with this school. There have been some changes in the leadership positions at both Honeyspot House and Johnson House over the years, but the stability and quality of teachers/staff have been solid and they are fantastic. From kindergarten to Advanced Learning Program teachers, not only are they great with the children but they encourage open and honest relationships with parents to make sure that the kids are getting the attention and care that they need and deserve. PTSA is also highly committed and great to be a part of. And what an amazing Arts and Music program they have. Top notch teachers and you should check out their annual musical program. You'd be amazed that these are elementary age kids performing!!!


Stratford Academy - Johnson House 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. The teachers are very much involve and so are the parents. They have so many activities to choose from, a great music program and theater. My children have been getting excellent education here.

Stratford Academy - Johnson House 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a community member
Stratford academy best alp program ever helps tons of students teachers so kind and helpful

Stratford Academy - Johnson House 4

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and vice principal at the Academy seem to be very caring. Being the only magnet school in the town, Academy also host the town's "Gift and Talented" program for advanced learners from 4th grade. The curriculum offered on the advanced program ALP seem to be designed to challenge the advanced students right from elementary school. In addition, the schools specialized Art and Music program seem to be well thought off. I am still getting to know more about the school and will come back to the forum to update.


Stratford Academy - Johnson House 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
The School has a Great music and arts programs. Thank you so much for all you do.

Stratford Academy - Johnson House 1

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
I did not approve of a few of the faculty members there. The school displays a poor attitude. Unfriendly. I ended up taking my son out of that school.

Stratford Academy - Johnson House 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
A great Magnet School that brings the entire community together. Culturally diverse. Top notch administrators & staff. Children receive an excellent education!


Stratford Academy - Johnson House 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Stratford Academy is a school community of involved parents & faculty that treats each student as individuals cheering on successes & encourages academic growth. The school facilitates learners at all levels & provides amazing support & resources to parents.

Stratford Academy - Johnson House 4

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Stratford Academy has small classes, friendly and involved staff and amazing arts and music programs! We really feel like part of a community and a family at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stratford Academy - Johnson House
719 Birdseye St, Stratford, CT  06615
(203) 385-4180
Last modified Stratford Academy - Johnson House is a Public school that serves grades PK, 3-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stratford Academy - Johnson House Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top