Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nichols School 4

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
We love Nichols School! It is a smaller, community orientated place to learn and grow. The administration is VERY responsive and kind. Teachers are experienced and definitely try new techniques, tools and ideas. The PTA is active and parents are able to volunteer if they'd like in the classroom.

Nichols School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Nichols is a wonderful school with awesome teachers, staff and a great principal. Everyone does their best with the resources they have and work hard. They are there because they love the kids. It's an awesome school and my kids love it!


Nichols School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nichols School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
I have two children in Nichols School. we have just moved to Stratford from New York. I have seen improvenments in their all around academics improve by 10 fold. The entire faculty is absolutely Fantastic, and very understanding. They have made us feel like part of their family.

Nichols School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about Nichols school. I currently have 2 children at Nichols. The staff have been wonderful every year. The principal is phenomenal. You can tell her staff respect her and it shows in their work. The support staff have been wonderful to my family and Nichols has a very dedicated PTA. I wouldn't want to send my children any where else.


Nichols School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nichols School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nichols School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a teacher
Very active PTA and dedicated staff! Great place for children to be.


Nichols School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
They have the best P.E. teacher ever!

Nichols School 4

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school, the principal runs and tight ship and the teachers are very dedicated.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nichols School
396 Nichols Ave, Stratford, CT  06614
(203) 385-4294
Last modified Nichols School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nichols School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top