Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nichols School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
The school uses responsive classroom to develop skills that support the learning of honesty, integrity and fairness in the students.

Nichols School 5

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
When the administration, teachers, and staff care deeply about their students and their learning, everyone benefits. The teachers are dedicated to making sure their students are achieving in reading and writing, as well as creating classroom environments where children can work together, learn responsibity, and be kinder to one another. Nichols rocks!


Nichols School 4

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
We love Nichols School! It is a smaller, community orientated place to learn and grow. The administration is VERY responsive and kind. Teachers are experienced and definitely try new techniques, tools and ideas. The PTA is active and parents are able to volunteer if they'd like in the classroom.

Nichols School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Nichols is a wonderful school with awesome teachers, staff and a great principal. Everyone does their best with the resources they have and work hard. They are there because they love the kids. It's an awesome school and my kids love it!

Nichols School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
I have two children in Nichols School. we have just moved to Stratford from New York. I have seen improvenments in their all around academics improve by 10 fold. The entire faculty is absolutely Fantastic, and very understanding. They have made us feel like part of their family.


Nichols School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about Nichols school. I currently have 2 children at Nichols. The staff have been wonderful every year. The principal is phenomenal. You can tell her staff respect her and it shows in their work. The support staff have been wonderful to my family and Nichols has a very dedicated PTA. I wouldn't want to send my children any where else.

Nichols School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a teacher
Very active PTA and dedicated staff! Great place for children to be.

Nichols School
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
They have the best P.E. teacher ever!


Nichols School 4

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school, the principal runs and tight ship and the teachers are very dedicated.

Nichols School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school and I am very happy with the challenges her teacher presents to her on a daily basis.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nichols School
396 Nichols Ave, Stratford, CT  06614
(203) 385-4294
Last modified Nichols School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nichols School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top