Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Stratford, CT
Students enrolled: 537
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eli Whitney School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Love this school. Great community my daughter has learned so much and continues to grow

Eli Whitney School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
Our son is in kindergarten and we are so thrilled with his teacher and the administration. Special education has also been excellent from the teacher, social worker, and speech teacher. We've received e-mail, phone call, and conference communication. The specialists are also very involved in the school and with the children.


Eli Whitney School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Teachers are always friendly and welcoming. Teachers always kept me in the loop with all social and academic progress.

Eli Whitney School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
LOVE Eli Whitney!!!! Incredible teachers and staff who are committed to engaging students at all levels!!!

Eli Whitney School 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
Terrific school and the educational level is excellent. I love that they have started introducing the kindergarter's into an early second language. This is one of the best schools in Stratford. They are moving toward tomorrow by introducing the electronic meal system too..way to go Whitney!


Eli Whitney School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
Great teachers who really care about the kids!

Eli Whitney School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a community member
Whitney is a great school that is a positive learning environment and holds high expectations of its students.

Eli Whitney School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a teacher
Whitney is a great community of students, staff, teachers, and parents! The school is always bursting with excitement!


Eli Whitney School
no rating

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
5 stars. Fantastic adminstrators and staff. My kids love it. Great teamwork between parents, staff and children.

Eli Whitney School 4

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
My son attends. He love going and the teachers are very professional

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eli Whitney School
1130 Huntington Rd, Stratford, CT  06615
(203) 385-4198
Last modified Eli Whitney School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eli Whitney School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top