Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Thomaston, CT
Students enrolled: 475

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomaston High School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
I love all the schools in Thomaston. We even moved back from Florida to attend the schools here. I recommend this school!!

Thomaston High School 1

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
Bullying is a definitive problem at this school. 11 and 12 yr olds have to ride the same bus as 16-18 yr olds and they are constantly picked on and physically abused without reprisal from the school administration. I normally call the Police when this happens. Consider other schools for your children before sending them to Thomaston High School.


Thomaston High School 1

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
My kids suffered at the hands of bullies, the school administration did nothing to stop these bullies, THS is the worst high school in CT, do to the fact that the adminisration looks the other way when kids are picked on, telling my child there is nothing they can do about bullying, What a crock that is. We moved to a better place and a great high school where my kids have a ton of friends and no bullying !!!! This school is not recommended at all.

Thomaston High School 3

Posted July 31, 2011
- a parent
THS is an ok school BUT the director of Special Ed Services Nancy Snyder likes to compare siblings if they are if the are both in need of special education for a learning disability. when she was told that one sibling has nothing to do with the other sibling she simply says I'm just trying to point out how 1 takes the help and the other doesn't. Either way no 2 children should be compared to each other siblings or not!!!!!

Thomaston High School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thomaston High School 4

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thomaston High School 0
no rating

Posted June 19, 2007
- a student
teahcers here are amazing and really help kids out. i really enjoy this school and the fact that we have all grown up together is a huge plus.

Thomaston High School 4

Posted January 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thomaston High School 1

Posted October 25, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Thomaston High School 0
no rating

Posted January 27, 2005
- a former student
this school needs to improve.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomaston High School
185 Branch Rd, Thomaston, CT  06787
(860) 283-3030
Last modified Thomaston High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomaston High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top