Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Torrington, CT
Students enrolled: 158

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Peter/St Francis School 5

Posted July 18, 2014
- a parent
I have had 3 children educated and loved at this school. The principal and teachers care about the students and the school. There is a wonderful feeling of family and community. This school has given my children the best start they could have received for their academic years. The standardized test scores have always been high, and once in high school, they shine among their classmates - teachers have commented that they always know who the Catholic school kids are because they excel in English (spelling, grammar, etc.) and Math. And they get the Religious aspect thrown into the mix. I would do it again in a heartbeat. I believe that this school has made each of my children be a better person - they are well-rounded, kind, generous, and thankful that they attended this school.

St Peter/St Francis School 5

Posted December 27, 2006
- a parent
My children attend St. Francis School and they love it. The teachers are very caring and the atmosphere is pleasant. The education is top notch. My child is learning a second language in 6th grade. They both received great scores on the Iowa test.


St Peter/St Francis School 5

Posted October 28, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St Peter/St Francis School 5

Posted May 20, 2006
- a former student
This school is a wonderful school. It has it all! The teachers care about each child and the academics are superior. The principal offers superior leadership.

St Peter/St Francis School 3

Posted April 02, 2006
- a parent
We enrolled our child during the 2004-2005 school years and were extremely disappointed with the academics and teaching. After the Iowa test scores were released for the school year and the scores were lower than previous years, we pulled our child from the school. As for the teachers and staff they were very caring and courteous. We wish them the best but it was not the school for our child.


St Peter/St Francis School 5

Posted January 23, 2005
- a parent
This school is the best. The principal is a true role model to the students. The Music teacher is awesome!

St Peter/St Francis School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
What a terrific school we have in St. Francis! Our teachers and staff are first rate, and our principal is wonderful. We are proud to begin our 111th school year!

St Peter/St Francis School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
St. Francis is a great school with a wonderful sense of family and community. The teachers have an average experience of 15 years in the classroom, which makes all the difference. I think what we like most, though, are the children. The school has such a nice, caring atmosphere, with the older children looking after the little ones. It's so wonderful to send one's children off to school without worrying that they'll be confronted by negative influences throughout the day. St. Francis provides a safe, nurturing environment that is perfect for learning and forming friendships.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Peter/St Francis School
360 Prospect Street, Torrington, CT  06790
(860) 489-4177
Last modified St Peter/St Francis School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Peter/St Francis School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top