Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Torrington High School 1

Posted May 02, 2014
- a teacher
unimpressed is a kind word this is no school is a snake pit with some of the worst administration ever , what a shame this is with same administrators writing up review to jack up the score. a joke.

Torrington High School 1

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
Totally unimpressed with THS. The facilities are delapidated. They removed the principle last year and implemented 4 administrators who don't seem to have a handle on academics. My son is unable to bring his text book home to study because of "limited resources." They have been unable to hire an adequate Italian teacher although have no answers when asked if there were any candidates and what the plan was with students who were enrolled in Italian. While having that conversation with an "adminstrator" he's scrolling through his cell phone. Surprised more parents aren't angry about the school quality.


Torrington High School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
Terrific school. We have seen many students leave here and go on and do great things.

Torrington High School 4

Posted April 16, 2011
- a parent
THS is a great environment for all willing to avail themselves to the opportunities available of high school. The many talented and dedicated Teachers, Coachs, Administrators, and support staff encourage and challenge students. The administration is available and dedicated to resolving issues of concern and are always available to address concerns. I speak from personal experience of the countless times I have called and spoke to various departments, I will say that more financial resources would be an asset to the learning environment and more advanced technology in the classroom would benefit students entering a tech driven work force.

Torrington High School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because my son attends this school & I also graduated from this school


Torrington High School 2

Posted November 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Torrington High School 4

Posted September 10, 2008
- a student
I believe that the school is a diamond in the rough. I think with limited resources it is a great school. It's full of diverse individuals. The Faculty is caring and assertive. I am very content with the school and its plans.

Torrington High School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Torrington High School 1

Posted November 08, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Torrington High School
50 Major Besse Dr, Torrington, CT  06790
(860) 489-2294
Last modified Torrington High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Torrington High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.