Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Trumbull, CT
Students enrolled: 748

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillcrest Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
I have a special needs child and the school provided a nurturing environment. He had a great team of teachers, paras and the top level officials were extremely supportive! What a gratifying experience we had at Hillcrest and my son misses his school so!

Hillcrest Middle School 2

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
If you have a child with special needs beware! I wish I had known before the damage of not addressing my sons issues was done.


Hillcrest Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
My son attends Hillcrest Middle School. It has an excellent staff as well as great facilities. The Zero Tolerance for bullying has come through from Booth Hill Elementary School. A great group of people make for the best middle school ever!

Hillcrest Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
The school is fine, with some good teachers, but the overall atmosphere and administration is severely lacking

Hillcrest Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 18, 2008
- a student
I go there, and it is great. All the teachers enjoy there job and will go to great lengths to help struggling students. I have loved the 9 years that I have been in the Trumbull School system


Hillcrest Middle School 4

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
There is a high level of parent involvement and most of the teaching staff are very motivated. My child had reading issues and this year she has excelled in the school. We are very pleased. It is a well rounded school.

Hillcrest Middle School 4

Posted March 13, 2006
- a parent
Hillcrest is a family community based school with a strong PTA. Many extracurricular activities are offered and Art, Music, Foreign Language and Tech courses are offered. Students are encouraged to excel

Hillcrest Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillcrest Middle School
530 Daniels Farm Rd, Trumbull, CT  06611
(203) 452-4466
Last modified Hillcrest Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillcrest Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top