Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Trumbull, CT

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jane Ryan School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Jane Ryan 2 years ago, and it's amazing! Even though we're not a very rich school, the teachers are so nice, the children aren't too mean to one another, and the programs after school are great! And the music program is awesome!!!!!!

Jane Ryan School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a community member
I went to Jane Ryan for elementary school, (I am now approaching my senior year in high school), and it was great. I always had great, supportive teachers and it was a very nurturing environment.


Jane Ryan School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
We moved to Trumbull and picked this school out of all the ones in town. We LOVE the school, the principal, teacher, paras, aides, TLC after school - it's great!

Jane Ryan School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
the staff is a very caring bunch of people!

Jane Ryan School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
My son is entering 2nd grade and we couldn't ask for a more attentive, nuturing group of professionals to foster his learning but more importantly to make him feel comfortable with himself within the school environment.


Jane Ryan School 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
couldn't ask for a more nurturing environment while watching my child excel academically. the teachers are top-notch, our reading level scores top CT state

Jane Ryan School 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
Can't get better than this. Great principal! Fantastic Community!

Jane Ryan School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Jane Ryan school has a great principal who is always visible and accessible to parents and students. Most of the teachers are very attentive and caring w/ their students. I have no complaints.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jane Ryan School
190 Park Ln, Trumbull, CT  06611
(203) 452-4400
Last modified Jane Ryan School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jane Ryan School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top