Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jane Ryan School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
We moved our kids across the country to a new town. Jane Ryan Elementary is one of the biggest reasons they are flourishing. From the principal to faculty to staff to parents to kids, every facet of Jane Ryan makes my eyes water with thankfulness. THANK YOU JANE RYAN ELEMENTARY!

Jane Ryan School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Jane Ryan 2 years ago, and it's amazing! Even though we're not a very rich school, the teachers are so nice, the children aren't too mean to one another, and the programs after school are great! And the music program is awesome!!!!!!


Jane Ryan School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a community member
I went to Jane Ryan for elementary school, (I am now approaching my senior year in high school), and it was great. I always had great, supportive teachers and it was a very nurturing environment.

Jane Ryan School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
We moved to Trumbull and picked this school out of all the ones in town. We LOVE the school, the principal, teacher, paras, aides, TLC after school - it's great!

Jane Ryan School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
the staff is a very caring bunch of people!


Jane Ryan School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
My son is entering 2nd grade and we couldn't ask for a more attentive, nuturing group of professionals to foster his learning but more importantly to make him feel comfortable with himself within the school environment.

Jane Ryan School 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
couldn't ask for a more nurturing environment while watching my child excel academically. the teachers are top-notch, our reading level scores top CT state

Jane Ryan School
no rating

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
Can't get better than this. Great principal! Fantastic Community!


Jane Ryan School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Jane Ryan school has a great principal who is always visible and accessible to parents and students. Most of the teachers are very attentive and caring w/ their students. I have no complaints.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jane Ryan School
190 Park Ln, Trumbull, CT  06611
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (203) 452-4400
Last modified Jane Ryan School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top