Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moses Y. Beach School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers at MYB are great! Caring attentive. My son comes home everyday and speaks wonders of them all.

Moses Y. Beach School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
I attended MYB for pre k not knowing a word of English, the staff did a great job getting me integrated. Mrs Clark was great 27 years ago! Now my son is at the school for PK and Ms. Murphy is a superstar along with Mrs. Solomon. So very attentive and caring MYB is a great place to grow! Mr. Arciero is also a rockstar! The only thing I do not like about the school is the lack of parking. There is a roundabout but only on street parking for parents.


Moses Y. Beach School 3

Posted September 09, 2011
- a parent
My Daughter entered the kindergarten classes last year at MYB and i had a not very pleasant experience. She went to half day classes and they only were in the class about 2 1/2 hours. She had a teacher who was dying to retire after 35+ years. The teacher was grumpy and not energetic or exciting at all. My daughter didnt learn anything at the school. I was very dissappointed. I think she did better at home with me before she even went to school. Its sad that kindergarten for her was like a daycare anywhere else. I am considering taking her out of school because i think she would do better at home with me. Her first grade teacher just sent home a paper saying that this year they will learn in math how to add and subtract up to 9+9 and 9-9.l My daughter already knows this and i am thinking she will be bored this year too.

Moses Y. Beach School 4

Posted December 08, 2010
- a parent
I think the teachers are very good, but the current change in making it a K-2 grade only school was a bad idea. So many good teachers had to stop teaching the grade they loved because of this and now when ever you try to drop off your kids in the morning you can't even move your car. Nobody bothers to monitor the drop off anymore and if you complain they literally just ignore you. Sad change...it was so efficient last year, never a problem now it's like they just don't care.

Moses Y. Beach School
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
not enough security. I don't like how the school is so open to anybody walking in. Whatever happened to the safety of the children.


Moses Y. Beach School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a parent
i absolutely love the attention my daughter receives from the teachers at MYB

Moses Y. Beach School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a student
Been there for six years- it was really good! I loved my teachers! I could hardly think of a way it could have been better. It is definately the friendliest school in Wallingford.

Moses Y. Beach School 3

Posted April 01, 2007
- a parent
Very disappointed with the Pre-K program. My other children attended private nursery school programs and learned much more than the Pre-K curriculum offered my son at Beach. The staff was very kind and seem tied by the constraints of the curriculum.

Nearby schools

Moses Y. Beach School
304 North Main St, Wallingford, CT  06492
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (203) 949-0343
Last modified Moses Y. Beach School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Top