Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Waterbury, CT
Students enrolled: 261

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a community member
I attended school here in the 70s. I hope nothing has changed and that this school, the academics, student body and teachings stay exactly as they were and that the politically correct dont ruin this too

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
my daughter has attended OLMC since 1rst grade and it has been up and down but mostly up. Scholastically, I was impressed in 1rst grade, 2nd not so much, and 3rd very pleased! The case load is heavy and vigorous but I am one of those parents that like the challenge. Socially, my daughter had to adapt, all children must but what she was faced with I didn't expect until at least 4th maybe 5th grade with the cattiness of some of the girls there. I do like that they start language early on although the only language taught is Italian being that its an Italian based school. The activities are a great way to get families more involved which I appreciate as well. The school is also diverse which I also appreciate. Look forward to another 4yrs.


Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS SCHOOL IS WONDERFUL WE ARE IN THE PROCESS PUTTING OUR SECOND CHILD THROUGH , I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a community member
I am going to miss this school and all of my friends and teachers. I am graduating this year and will have to leave. I have made many great friends here and had great teachers. I have been here since Kindergarten. I am sorry I have to leave this school.

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
OLMC is a fantastic school. My husband attended there and had such a great experience, we now have 5 children there. The principal is fantastic as is the rest of the staff. My children are all soring and doing so well. They have so much to offer the students and they are always getting the best. Kids begin foreign language in 3rd grade!


Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a student
i hate mount carmel its my last year here and all the teachers except for one seem to hate us. my class is constantly getting detentions and yelled at for things we never did. we dont alot either, most of my teachers barely teach us. overall i woud never tell anybody to send their child here. the school just plain out is a embarrassment

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
We have been a part of this great school for nine years. It consists of excellent teachers, academics and extracurricular activities for the children. It is a wonderful, religious learning environment for all of the children. I wouldn't choose any other school for my children.

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Absolutely Love this School! Catholic Education at its finest. Holy Cross High School gives out 3 full tuition scholarships per year and the principal sent a notice home yesterday that for the 7th year in a row one of our 8th graders got one but this year was the first year that 2 of our 8th graders got one of the three. The academic performance of my children is excellent. I love how they split the Math classes starting in 6th grade so the kids get more one on one attention. The School is part of a wealthy Italian oriented Catholic Parish so class size is capped at 27 unlike some other Catholic Schools that jam the kids into 30++ classes because they need the tuition money. The Children attend Mass every Tuesday and the Priest and Nun visit the classes regularly. The School building is well kept and immaculate.


Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
the staff is great and this school is very great for anybody that wants a decent education

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
I would highly Recremond this school for any one.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School
645 Congress Avenue, Waterbury, CT  06708
(203) 755-6809
Last modified Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Of Mount Carmel School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top