Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 4

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
They teach Japanese, Art, Music and are teaching Pre K and Kindergartners to read and do math. The kids seem Happy and this school year has been wonderful raising funds for the new anticipated Playground! More Parents need to get involved at the school though. The PTO could use a lot of help with Events and are warm and welcoming to all that come. This school may be in Waterbury - but it services a few towns. More families from the neighboring towns should come to events for the kids. Fund Raisers - Theme nights - info sessions. Its all for them and the more you go the more you feel connected.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
Miss D - (PreK) is awesome and goes above and beyond for her students - always looking out for them through the years.


Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
well for Kindergarten its a lot - I am not sure about the older grades as we have not entered that realm as of yet

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
They are learning (every Grade) the 7 key principles it is a great book and the kids are taking it to heart.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 1

Posted February 17, 2016
- a parent
This school has allowed my child to be bullied and tormented and has not done anything to my likening to make her feel comfortable..I have to force her out the house just to drop her off to school.. Bullying should be taking more serious to prevent children from feeling neglected.. More assemblies and more awareness to help kids feel comfortable coming to the teachers to report bullying.. Bullying isent reported because the children are not comfortable and it's so sad and embrasseing that I'm going thru this with a 7 year old.. This has ruined my child.


Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
Maloney magnet is a Great school. My 3 kids 2sons are in 4th grade and a daughter is in pre k.its a best elementary school in waterbury.The teachers are much responsible and caring also.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
Maloney Magnet is a really good school. I am so glad my son is there! He has blossomed, what a difference from his previous school. It's not always about ratings. When your kid comes home happy, you know he's in the right place.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started going in 3rd grade. She is now in 5th and we are so grateful to be there.


Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
Maloney Magnet School is the best school. I have 3 of my kids there and I am so happy with what they learn there. The teachers and all the staff there are exellent. The ladies at the front desk are so frendly and very informed. Anna is my favourite. They do a lot of acctivities and the class room are very clean. I am so happy my kids attend Maloney Magnet school.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter been in this school since kindergarten and I must say I love it! They teach the kids Japanese. My son was in another school and his grades weren't so great but as soon as he went to Maloney his grades were up there. There's not anything negative I could say about this school. I'm so happy my kids were blessed to attend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School
233 South Elm St, Waterbury, CT  06702
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (203) 574-8162
Last modified Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top