Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Waterbury, CT
Students enrolled: 603

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
Maloney Magnet is a really good school. I am so glad my son is there! He has blossomed, what a difference from his previous school. It's not always about ratings. When your kid comes home happy, you know he's in the right place.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
My daughter started going in 3rd grade. She is now in 5th and we are so grateful to be there.


Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
Maloney Magnet School is the best school. I have 3 of my kids there and I am so happy with what they learn there. The teachers and all the staff there are exellent. The ladies at the front desk are so frendly and very informed. Anna is my favourite. They do a lot of acctivities and the class room are very clean. I am so happy my kids attend Maloney Magnet school.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter been in this school since kindergarten and I must say I love it! They teach the kids Japanese. My son was in another school and his grades weren't so great but as soon as he went to Maloney his grades were up there. There's not anything negative I could say about this school. I'm so happy my kids were blessed to attend this school.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a parent
My 2 older children went to 3 different schools in waterbury one is now in highschool and the other in middle school. My 2 younger kids go to maloney and have been there since pre k. I absolutely love the school and all of their faculity members. I recommend this school to everyone I talk to.


Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
My children come from a different town in to Waterbury to attend Maloney. We looked at all the different schools that they were able to attend and Maloney was by far the best. The academics they offer at this school are absolutely phenominal. We have not had a bad teacher yet and we have four children that have gone through the school. The administration is very caring and always on top of everything and will always make time to speak or work with you if you have a problem. I am very satisfied that we have selected this school for our four children to receive their elementary education through.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 3

Posted January 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Maloney is an excellent school. The staff and educators put their best efforts forward. Any questions or concerns I have had were handled immediately. A great environment for kids, especially those that need special assistance.


Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This school help my son in so many ways. He went to Bucks Hill because of his behavor found out he has a mental illness. When he started this school this year his attitude about school and his self change in a good way. He now is in a regular class and he is able to make friends a lot easier now. He also loves his teachers because he is challlenged.

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School
233 South Elm St, Waterbury, CT  06702
(203) 574-8162
Last modified Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maloney Interdistrict Magnet School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top