Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hopeville School 3

Posted July 19, 2013
- a community member
i went to this school a couple years ago. it startd off a great school but now that i look at it, its starting to lack some of its great skills.

Hopeville School 1

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hopeville School 2

Posted April 21, 2008
- a parent
This school was very little after school programs. Most of the teachers are new from college and lack teaching skills. Fundraisers and parent involvment are nonexisent. The outside of the school is full of graffiti. I had 1 child finish 5th grade at Hopeville. My younger child will be attending a private school. Trust me it's worth the money.

Hopeville School 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
The school is very unorganized. The office staff is very rude and unwilling to help. My son was lucky enough to have good teachers for kindergarden, 1st, & 2nd grade, but as for everything else, we were very unhappy. My son had issues on the school bus. They seem to have no control over the children. When I went into the school to look for his winter hat in his desk, I found 12 homeworks blank in his desk. Do you think that should have raised a red flag that my son was missing 12 homeworks? I am pulling my son out of Hopeville and putting him in private school this year. It's worth the extra money to get put him where he feels wanted.

Hopeville School 1

Posted November 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hopeville School 1

Posted April 03, 2006
- a parent
I think that Hopeville is very unorganized. There is not much focus on the children who need more help than others. Some teachers are better than others, but over all they all have the same traits. I find many of the people in the office are rude and not willing to help. They really should look into having after school programs as well.

Hopeville School 3

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hopeville School 4

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
I like Hopeville school, but I would like to see the school let parents get more involed in what our kids are doing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hopeville School
2 Cypress St, Waterbury, CT  06706
(203) 574-8173
Last modified Hopeville School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hopeville School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top