Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Michael F. Wallace Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a community member
I was a student once upon a time. That was four years ago as I am now graduating high school. I would like to say that some of the teachers really impacted my life in a positive way. So greatly that I shall never forget. As of the students and schooling environment to this day I can't speak of.

Michael F. Wallace Middle School 1

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible. There's constant bullying, trouble makers, & kids skipping classes, getting detention, & suspension. It's a terrible place for education. My daughter got into a fight with one girl that the other girl started, so they suspended my daughter instead, who was the victim, which wasn't fair. The teachers are awful too. & the kids are careless, constantly running in the halls & pushing people & bumping into them, & knocking there stuff over without even saying sorry or helping pick it up. WORST SCHOOL EVER. If u want a good education for ur kids, I don't suggest u go here!


Michael F. Wallace Middle School 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a teacher
wallace is the most ghettos school in waterbury ct. alot of girls are pregnant and ppl smoke weed in the bathroom and teachers dont know

Michael F. Wallace Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. my daughter was accepted into the Accelerated Program for 6 th grade and she loved it. Unfortunately, due to circumstances, we had to move and are now in Norwich. But, I just got some great news that is allowing me to come back to Waterbury and i am looking for a place in the Wallace School District. i will not get a place unless she gets to go there, so i am looking only in the East End. She was in Yeshion House and they are a great bunch of teachers, very personable and seem to know each child so well.
1 person found this helpful

Michael F. Wallace Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Good school with great staff that care for students. Mr. Jack Yeshion is a great house principal.


Michael F. Wallace Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Michael F. Wallace Middle School 1

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Michael F. Wallace Middle School 4

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Wallace middle school is a great school my kids love that school


Michael F. Wallace Middle School 1

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
the kids are crasy nd dont listen

Michael F. Wallace Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Michael F. Wallace Middle School
3465 East Main St, Waterbury, CT  06705
(203) 574-8140
Last modified Michael F. Wallace Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Michael F. Wallace Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top