Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Michael F. Wallace Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
Wallace is a great school cant complain teachers are very supportive and communicate well with the student yea sometimes there are fights but they do a good job preventing most of them. and they help the students get along after the staff is excellent and they try there best to keep positive attitudes. new student are welcomed by other student and they make them feel comfortable so they have a nice learning environment

Michael F. Wallace Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
i want to protect their identity but this person has lead me through each yea in that school and they have been with me every step of the way good times bad times or even when i just needed them there


Michael F. Wallace Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
not all teachers give out homework everyday and thats just right because we dont need to do eight assignments each night they are well balanced and lets be honest we all like no homework on Fridays better so we can spend time with our families

Michael F. Wallace Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
even if you don't like the teacher or staff they still stay patient and try to have a better bond with you no teacher wants to go to work thinking that a child does not like them they will try to have that child respect them so they can stay focus on education and not envy each other

Michael F. Wallace Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
if the teachers see that you don't really talk to anyone and you kind of you own person they will create a bond with you and help you make new friend that are right for you


Michael F. Wallace Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a student
yes because they can easily can communicate with each other and they are not quick to judge them by the way they look or act everyone is accepted the way they are if they don't that just mean that they want to be like that child because they always do the right thing

Michael F. Wallace Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a community member
I was a student once upon a time. That was four years ago as I am now graduating high school. I would like to say that some of the teachers really impacted my life in a positive way. So greatly that I shall never forget. As of the students and schooling environment to this day I can't speak of.

Michael F. Wallace Middle School 1

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible. There's constant bullying, trouble makers, & kids skipping classes, getting detention, & suspension. It's a terrible place for education. My daughter got into a fight with one girl that the other girl started, so they suspended my daughter instead, who was the victim, which wasn't fair. The teachers are awful too. & the kids are careless, constantly running in the halls & pushing people & bumping into them, & knocking there stuff over without even saying sorry or helping pick it up. WORST SCHOOL EVER. If u want a good education for ur kids, I don't suggest u go here!


Michael F. Wallace Middle School 1

Posted July 31, 2013
- a teacher
wallace is the most ghettos school in waterbury ct. alot of girls are pregnant and ppl smoke weed in the bathroom and teachers dont know

Michael F. Wallace Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. my daughter was accepted into the Accelerated Program for 6 th grade and she loved it. Unfortunately, due to circumstances, we had to move and are now in Norwich. But, I just got some great news that is allowing me to come back to Waterbury and i am looking for a place in the Wallace School District. i will not get a place unless she gets to go there, so i am looking only in the East End. She was in Yeshion House and they are a great bunch of teachers, very personable and seem to know each child so well.

Nearby schools

Michael F. Wallace Middle School
3465 East Main St, Waterbury, CT  06705
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (203) 574-8140
Last modified Michael F. Wallace Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top