Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clark Lane Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2016
- a community member
I love this school, it's great for the People. There are services for everything and everyone.

Clark Lane Middle School
no rating

Posted February 16, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Clark Lane, It is a great learning evironment, and a great place to have fun after school. The teachers and the admistration are very nice. Making friends in my 3 years at Clark Lane has never been so easy in my life. I have made friends from the age range of maybe 10-14 years. It's an amazing school.


Clark Lane Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
CLMS is an excellent school. I admire the teachers. And the principals. My son is currently in the 7th grade. And he was having great difficulty with his assignment. But his teachers did not give up on him. The stood by him 100% of the time. And they would email me when ever he was doing good or bad. And they still do. We are more like friends. That's how comfortable I feel with them. The assistant principal was more than helpful. I greatly appreciate her word of encouragement to my son. The school is more than excellent. I attended the school over 30 years ago.

Clark Lane Middle School 4

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
Clark Lane is a great place for a kid to go to school. The music department, sports, and other extracurricular activities are exellent. The art program is exceptional. Although Clark Lane students may not be disiplined at times, but the teachers are nice and make the students comfortable.

Clark Lane Middle School 3

Posted November 04, 2005
- a parent
My oldest son graduated from Clark Lane 2 years ago. It is not a bad school, but I seriously questions the ability of the teachers to fully teach each child. I think there are too many students. The middle of the road kids are to fend for themselves. I had to practically beg for a conference in 8th grade and then only the guidence counselor met with me. He said the teachers met for a conference only as a 'last resort'.


Clark Lane Middle School 4

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Both of my sons attend Clark Lane Middle School. I enjoy sending them off to school each day. The only down side of the discipline is that the administration doesn't punish bullies the way they should be. I don't believe it is handled properly.

Clark Lane Middle School 4

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My daughter loves her school. The teachers and staff made her transition to a new school a comfortable experience. They also listen to the concerns of the parents and follow through with an action.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clark Lane Middle School
105 Clark Ln, Waterford, CT  06385
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (860) 443-2837
Last modified Clark Lane Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top