Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Watertown High School 1

Posted March 01, 2014
- a parent
Extremely disappointed and what this Watertown High has become. My daughter works hard and gets good grades. But is pulled down and pressured about standardized tests over and over again. And the administration makes it painfully clear it's all about their appearance. She has a guidance counselor who states see never want to be in this line of work and it shows, teachers who gossip about other students, and others who snap if you ask for help. The new principle and guidance dept is useless and does not care.

Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
One of the best HS in the area, I'm very proud of the town of Watertown and I will always be!


Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
I love this school, and as parent of 2 boys I absolutely recommend for yours children you will never regretted.

Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
I don't have words to describe how great I feel about this school in town. If you want the best out of your children this is the best school for them.

Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for your children best educations as I did years ago I will recommend you this school. Be the change that you wish to see in the world. Mahatma Gandhi


Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
My Gift: Don't believe what I said, but the best thing in my life is my parents, my family, friends, and my education. I really love everything about this school!

Watertown High School 3

Posted September 04, 2008
- a student
I had recently graduated from Watertown High School and can honestly say: It's about time! By that, I mean finally, the town has passed budget for the school to make many needed renovations inside and outside of school grounds. My four years there were up and down as with any other student's high school experience, but school helped me grow up and learn responsibility. Yes the football team is overrated and the players are 'spoiled', but the teachers annd staff are what make Watertown the school it is. Their dedication to the students and will to work with what they have make them genuinely amazing people who made my four years there worthwhile!

Watertown High School 3

Posted May 03, 2006
- a student
Im a current student at WHS and honestly Iam very sorry to say that. Our school is falling apart. Lunch, parking and pay for play prices are ridiculously high. Are school is in dander of not being accredited because of its poor condition and outdated library books.


Watertown High School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a student
i graduated there about 4 years ago..thinking i was pretty well of...gues again! traveling and meeting other people just showed me how little i truly knew.its like watertown sheltered you..the school itself wasnt as much of a place for education but a distraction form every day life! liek many have already said...all the glory went to the football team..and seriosuly we werent that great of a team! other sports had to go around them..i was in volleyball and remember having to cram into a bus with the football team so we could get to a game! unfair...and dont even ask about music...i stuck with it form 3rd grade...but having a private tutor was the only way i learned things..the school deprives it youth from culture!

Watertown High School 3

Posted December 05, 2005
- a student
I am a recent graduate from Watertown Highschool and if you are planning on sending your child here then i would reconsider. Its not a terrible school, its not incity school but we have about as much as they do. The classes are ok and so are the teachers. The building itsself needs a renivation. The footbal team gets all this funding and the other teams get close to none. I was on the tennis team, we were packed on the bus with the softball team (somewhere around 75 girls on one bus) and we didnt haveour own courts. The field hockey field is just gross and the baseball fields are ok and the soccer team plays at veterns becuase we dont have a field. The music and art programs are failing. Just not good.

Nearby schools

Watertown High School
324 French St, Watertown, CT  06795
(860) 945-4810
Last modified Watertown High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top