Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Watertown, CT
Students enrolled: 957

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Watertown High School 1

Posted March 01, 2014
- a parent
Extremely disappointed and what this Watertown High has become. My daughter works hard and gets good grades. But is pulled down and pressured about standardized tests over and over again. And the administration makes it painfully clear it's all about their appearance. She has a guidance counselor who states see never want to be in this line of work and it shows, teachers who gossip about other students, and others who snap if you ask for help. The new principle and guidance dept is useless and does not care.

Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
One of the best HS in the area, I'm very proud of the town of Watertown and I will always be!


Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
I love this school, and as parent of 2 boys I absolutely recommend for yours children you will never regretted.

Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
I don't have words to describe how great I feel about this school in town. If you want the best out of your children this is the best school for them.

Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for your children best educations as I did years ago I will recommend you this school. Be the change that you wish to see in the world. Mahatma Gandhi


Watertown High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
My Gift: Don't believe what I said, but the best thing in my life is my parents, my family, friends, and my education. I really love everything about this school!

Watertown High School 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Watertown High School 3

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Watertown High School 3

Posted September 04, 2008
- a student
I had recently graduated from Watertown High School and can honestly say: It's about time! By that, I mean finally, the town has passed budget for the school to make many needed renovations inside and outside of school grounds. My four years there were up and down as with any other student's high school experience, but school helped me grow up and learn responsibility. Yes the football team is overrated and the players are 'spoiled', but the teachers annd staff are what make Watertown the school it is. Their dedication to the students and will to work with what they have make them genuinely amazing people who made my four years there worthwhile!

Watertown High School 3

Posted May 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Watertown High School
324 French St, Watertown, CT  06795
(860) 945-4810
Last modified Watertown High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Watertown High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top