Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
West Hartford, CT

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Braeburn School 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been here since K and is now in third grade; we love this school and highly recommend it.

Braeburn School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
We love Braeburn School! The teachers are invested, caring and hardworking. The new principal has a terrific attitude and sets the tone for a wonderful, learning environment for the kids. The community is warm and friendly. And the best thing -- my son loves going to school. We couldn't be happier!


Braeburn School 3

Posted October 06, 2013
- a parent
With great research prior to deciding where to raise and educate our son, we were somewhat disappointed with our decision to raise him and school him in the heart of West Hartford. Specifically disappointed in this school. We have encountered an extremely lax principal, lacking and stressed teachers. Seriously stressed classrooms. That being said, there is a definite air of change with a new principal in place this year. One can only hope for positive change. There is however a much larger problem, ignored and purposely hidden: school politics and a clear division demographically. We are currently researching again, charter and private schools.

Braeburn School 4

Posted March 09, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Braeburn School 4

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
Solid school -- Teachers really care and emphasis is on children's social development (team, individual organization, etc. skills) as well as the curriculum. Class sizes stressed (up to 28 in 5th grade class) due to budgets/bulge of kids, but overall parents / staff work very hard to make it a fun and productive learning environment. Having attended a fairly elite private school in England for 3 years, this compared fairly well -- the school has large classes, but the focus and results are there.


Braeburn School 5

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Braeburn School 4

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
Braeburn is a great school, with a wonderful parent community. I do wish there was more emphasis placed on the Arts and Science.

Braeburn School 5

Posted June 29, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Braeburn School
45 Braeburn Rd, West Hartford, CT  06107
(860) 561-2200
Last modified Braeburn School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Braeburn School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top