Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
West Hartford, CT
Students enrolled: 1,451

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Conard High School 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a student
Graduate of the school, prepared me for the real world for sure. Good diversity of student body.

Conard High School 5

Posted March 11, 2011
- a parent
As a graduate of Conard, I have had the pleasure of having both my kids graduate from Conard as well. From a kid's viewpoint, this is a very active, socially involved school that provides a wide variety of activities - sports to academic - that give kids an extra edge. As a parent, the teachers and administration are excellent, communicative and actively making sure you stay involved in your child's education. Is it a perfect place? No, but without the challenges, kids wouldn't have the kind of experiences that challenge them academically as well as socially. Conard is and has continually been one of the top schools in the state and deservedly so. This is a school that positively validates why you pay taxes.


Conard High School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
My kids had a wonderful education at Conard, got into their first choice colleges, received scholarships because of their academic achievments, and were successful in college (1 done, 1 about to graduate, 1 freshman). I give Conard all the credit. We loved it!

Conard High School 4

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Conard High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The four children in our family and four of our children have attended Conard, gotten great educations, and went on to some of the top colleges in the country. The parent community is lovely, the teachers caring and professional, and there is a vibrant array of activities that has something for everyone. Diversity, high academic standards, and a town that benefits from it all.


Conard High School 4

Posted August 17, 2008
- a student
Great school. Teachers really do love what they are doing. Great sports, clubs, afterschool activities.

Conard High School 1

Posted January 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Conard High School 3

Posted February 26, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Conard High School 4

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
Conard has enjoyed a good reputation for many years, but like other urban/suburban schools is constantly undergoing change. The majority of the teachers are excellent. The principal is very responsive to individual issues and deserves great credit for holding everything together. It is afterall a school that is within miles of a crime infested city, and all it's inherent challenges. The school provides sufficient sport programs to most kids busy and I feel the school does it's best to provide a safe learning environment for those who want to learn. Given demographics, the school is doing very well.

Conard High School 4

Posted March 06, 2005
- a student
I'm a freshman at conard this year and i like it. i like the schedule and the sports and activities we have available ( though they can be expensive). but i dont like the fact that the freshman class this year is one of the worst conard has had in a long time. We get in more fights in a week than most schools have in months. but theres plenty of really great students, teachers and staff to help us out.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Conard High School
110 Beechwood Rd, West Hartford, CT  06107
(860) 521-1350
Last modified Conard High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Conard High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top