Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sedgwick Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
The school goes above and beyond for children. Parents who complain are often only involved when they are disgruntled. The staff works very hard at Sedgwick and the usual parents who do "show up" and are supportive, but are few and far between.

Sedgwick Middle School 1

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Even though they preach no bullying and zero tolerance they do not actually practice what they preach.


Sedgwick Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2014
- a community member
A great time for 6th graders to meet new friends. Join clubs at Sedgwick . You can always start your own too, if you don t find one that sounds good to you. Parents, get involved- stay involved.

Sedgwick Middle School 5

Posted March 09, 2014
- a parent
A school on the rise! Thank you for making a difference in the lives of our children.

Sedgwick Middle School 3

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
We are 3 months into 6th grade, and I wouldn't say we are overly thrilled with Sedgwick. I suppose it is fine for the average student, but my child is bored in all classes except the advanced math. Everything is taught to the lowest common denominator. They burden the children with so many rules that they feel as though they can't do anything. I get it that they have to control the masses. They have various clubs and good music programs, but everything else just seems ordinary. We are looking at the magnets and other options for next year, especially after talking to a friend who attends a magnet program. I don't understand how my neighbors think this is such a great school.


Sedgwick Middle School 1

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sedgwick Middle School 4

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
Well run and organized school. Children are broken into sections of ~100 kids with a team of teachers. This gives a small group feel with the benefits of a large school. There are diverse ethnic groupings across students and teachers and we've seen no nor heard any instances of discrimination. Our daughter studied french/spanish in england as was placed a year ahead which was accomodated in her scheduling. In 8th grade (a 6-8 grade school) she will be bussed to the highschool to continue her language there. As always, parents play a big role and the staff encourages and welcomes parental involvement.

Sedgwick Middle School 4

Posted March 14, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Sedgwick Middle School 4

Posted May 13, 2007
- a student
I truly believe Sedgwick Middle School is a wonderful place. Nowhere is perfect. Sedgwick is a great school with great people. Period.

Sedgwick Middle School 2

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sedgwick Middle School
128 Sedgwick Rd, West Hartford, CT  06107
(860) 521-0610
Last modified Sedgwick Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sedgwick Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top