Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Webster Hill School 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
All 3 of my children went to Web Hill K-5. The academics, arts and nurturing environment far exceeded my expectations. They all had challenges with reading and benefited from the great content support programs. In high school they have exceled in honors and AP classes. It would not have been possible without the strong fundamentals they received at Web Hill.

Webster Hill School 4

Posted April 06, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school for average students. My child is speech delayed and I feel he has become a nuisance to them. For the first four months his teacher would say he was performing well and behaving properly. Then after the fall conferences she became more focused on documenting a record for how his behavior is deterring his academic development. I feel there isn't a genuine effort or interest in helping my child transition from special education into the regular environment. Because of this I will be moving into a different school district within the same town.


Webster Hill School 5

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
If you are looking for a school with teachers, administrators, custodians and a nurse who puts the children first, Web Hill is the place. The curriculum is excellent, the PTO is very active, and teachers are warm, dynamic and effective. Another strength is the arts program- instrumentals, chorus and visual arts are top notch!

Webster Hill School
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
I could not be happier with Web Hill. We are currently relocating, and cannot find anything to remotely compare. The academics are strong, the arts are appreciated, the student body is diverse and the environment is supportive and a happy place to be. Cannot say enough good things.

Webster Hill School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My 2 children have loved Webster Hill and have come on remarkably well - great environment, would not hesitate in sending a child there!


Webster Hill School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member

Webster Hill School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Great environment and great teachers!

Webster Hill School 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a parent
I am a former parent of Webster Hill and my kid loved that Webster Hill! My child got to study a lot of things there in Kindergarten Great Artists, 1st grade Africa, 2nd grade Japan, 3rd grade native americans, 4th grade bones, weather, rocks, ghana music. Next to the cafeteria there is the very popular courtyard. With an 'awesome butterfly house and in September the school releases the butterflys to Mexico! My kid loved the specials which included Art once a week, Music twice a week, Library once a week and gym twice a week. If my kid loved Webster Hill then anyone will.


Webster Hill School 5

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
I have a first grader and have been thrilled with Webster Hill. The parent support is fantastic, the teachers really care and the principal has the clout to only hire the best. In K, they did unit studies on the great artists and later on Mexico, as do the other elementary schools. This year, they're studying Africa, insects and focusing on Trailblazers math. Gym is twice a week, recess every day, music twice, art and library once a week. One thing they don't have, which I love at Duffy, is the before school gym class. I think that's a great program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Webster Hill School
125 Webster Hill Blvd, West Hartford, CT  06117
(860) 521-0320
Last modified Webster Hill School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Webster Hill School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top