Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Weston High School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
A 2014 Blue Ribbon School. A terrific school all-around. Small classes, challenging coursework, modern facilities. Better than any private school around. The staff actually cares about each and every student and treats them respectfully. The extracurricular programs such as sports, music and arts are all exceptional. Most juniors and seniors take several AP classes. I have had two children graduate and another coming up the ranks. The school really prepares kids for college. We have the best school system in the state. Not too big and not too small. Most people who move to Weston come here for the great school system. Nice, caring community too. Neighbors help neighbors.

Weston High School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Weston High School is an inspirational environment for students, whether their proclivities are more science and math oriented, or more humanities based. The teachers are highly intelligent, well trained, very experienced, and care deeply about their students. They also have very high standards, motivating their students to do their best work. My child was at a top private school and yet we moved him back to Weston High, initially concerned about the change, prior to his actual enrollment. However, our son loves the school, is totally engaged in his courses (all APs and honors) and is also very happy socially. The school also has a fantastic theatre department; we were stunned by the professionalism of the productions! We are all so happy with the upbeat, intelligent, friendly and creative feeling of the environment.


Weston High School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a student
Awesome School, very hard but very good classes taught by fantastic teachers. Too many WASP-ey kids though

Weston High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Weston High School has everything a school could want from great teachers, a fabulous library, wonderful athletics, an amazing athletic program and a masterful arts program including stage productions that a professional would be proud of.

Weston High School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
Weston High School should be recognized as one of the best in the country. While other nearby schools get rated higher because of the number of AP courses, that is merely a function of their size. Weston has a small student body, less than half of nearby high schools, and that means students get more attention from teachers. The theatre program is wonderful. Despite the small student body many sports teams are ranked in the top 5 in the state. I am a graduate of one of the top boarding schools in the country and I strongly believe that my children are getting a better education at Weston High than I received. Great teachers look to work there because the students are smart and motivated.


Weston High School 1

Posted December 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Weston High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
Weston High School is really a top tier school. Great facilities, both academic and extracurricular. Definitely has a good rep that helps students once they leave for college.

Weston High School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Weston High School 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a student
Weston High School is a very good school, all of the students come out well educated and ready for college. I believe that this school couldn't have done a better job preparing our class for college and the real world!

Weston High School 2

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weston High School
115 School Rd, Weston, CT  06883
(203) 291-1600
Last modified Weston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Weston High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top