Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Weston Middle School 1

Posted March 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is awful!!!!!! Although it's in a great academic town, it makes kids feel miserable!!!! The kids are facing to much pressure!!! The teachers are insanely unfair!!! And the guidance counselor is absolutely no help at all!!!! The ELA teachers don't even teach us vocabulary when we need vocabulary in our projects. They divide each grade into two "teams" which means that kids won't see their friends. The lockers are "kick open" and "punch open" it can be possible that your stuff will be stolen! (It happened to me before). If you watch News 12, you'd know that there was a problem on Instagram where kids were making fun of each other!!! Each grade is extremely cliquey!!!!!!!!!!!!! Parent's, if you know what's good for you, DON'T SEND YOUR CHILD(REN) TO THIS SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Weston Middle School 4

Posted July 12, 2012
- a community member
The "subs" at this school should not be teaching. Some of these, so called, teachers don't have a degree in anything they're supposed to be teaching, and I know is because some are my friends parents. One plain out said to us in Spanish "The only words of Spanish I know are hola and gracias so you'll need to figure it out yourselves." A lot of them, are just plain out mean. You can try to help them and they'll just yell at you, spend twenty minutes trying to figure out what they need to do,then eventually do what you told them. Besides the subs the school has great classes but if the teachers aren't very good at punishing the "bad" students alone so if you get the trouble maker of your grade in all your classes you're going to get a lot less value than most classes...


Weston Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school! Great extracurricular activities for all kinds of interests; responsive, dedicated teachers, administration and staff. Wonderful before and after school extra help sessions. Challenging courses. Would recommend to anyone!

Weston Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
Weston Middle School is a great school, and I am beyond happy that I sent my child there. She easily made friends, and the teachers are dedicated. Some can be immature, but overall, they are highly experienced and love children. The teachers are great, although the subs are disgraceful.

Weston Middle School 1

Posted August 04, 2007
- a student
It was a waste of my life. The school facilities were horrible and the teachers were satisfactory. I am glad to get out of Weston Middle School.


Weston Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2007
- a student
Weston Middle School is a great school. The PFAs are excellent. Some teachers are lazy, but pensive. However, the majority of the teachers at WMS are highly qualified and know how to teach the children. The substitutes teachers are extremely questionable. They are immature, they get off topic, they are rude, insensitive, and just read out off the answer book. I have received complaints about how 'creepy' they are. This school has a strong physical education staff and great custodians. It is a beautiful school with great SPARC. It includes many sports and has satisfactory equipment for all of their activities. I wouldn't think twice about sending my child here, except when there are substitute teachers.

Weston Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2006
- a teacher
Exceptional parent involvement, Lots of perofrming arts classes including a massive school play. Technology is above average. Technology Education and FACS programs. Highly qualified staff

Weston Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weston Middle School
135 School Rd, Weston, CT  06883
(203) 291-1515
Last modified Weston Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Weston Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top