Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Weston Intermediate School 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
This school and faculty are top notch! They really care about the well being of the children.

Weston Intermediate School 5

Posted May 03, 2014
- a community member
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!!!! just to let you know that the grades are 3-5. The teachers are phenomenal and this school is blessed to be built in such an academic town so you'll learn so much at this school. You will never meet a mean teacher at this school! Everyone was so nice and there's 100% no bullying at this school, if there was the staff will take care of it in no time! Going to Weston Intermediate School were the best three years of my life and I would change nothing!! I would recommend this school to everyone!!! Go WIS wolves! Go WIS pride!!!


Weston Intermediate School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
Best experience my child has had, this school built confidence into her. We moved from New Canaan and she disliked the school there very much. At WIS she felt like they paid attention to her needs, math was a large focus unlike previous schools. They don't treat children as if they should all be the same and on the same level. They don't put pressure on students about scores and some how they are always on top. This school seems to focus on what is really important and not what they can get out of your child. My child loves this school, it was a great experience for her.

Weston Intermediate School 3

Posted July 26, 2010
- a parent
Many fabulous teachers, but there are also many lazy tenured teachers. We had the good fortune to have many of the best teachers during our years there. Mrs. Falber is a dedicated principal, but she fails to move on the teachers who should not be there. Also, there are some teachers who are quite unprofessional, trying to be "cool" dancing on the tables on Friday at their weekly parties, obviously the administration just doesn't want to deal with it. The art and music teachers are wonderful! Your experience at WIS will be determined by your classroom teacher, so good luck on one of the good ones!!

Weston Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience at this school. The teachers and staff are caring, enthusiastic, and experienced. They foster a community spirit among the students which encourages cooperative learning while simultaneously enhancing developing social skills.


Weston Intermediate School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
Dr. Ribbens does an excellent job by and large with his staff.

Weston Intermediate School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
Really phenomenal. Not sure how I could improve or add on to the previous review, but we agree wholeheartedly. We're in our third and final year at WIS and the teachers and staff exceed our rising expectations year after year. Exceptional by every count.

Weston Intermediate School 5

Posted January 05, 2008
- a parent
Great school, terrific teachers, staff that is helpful. Like a private school, but not. Beautiful facilities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weston Intermediate School
95 School Rd, Weston, CT  06883
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (203) 291-2700
Last modified Weston Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top