Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cider Mill School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
Outstanding school. None of the independent schools in Fairfield County come close to the level of teaching expertise available at Cider Mill. Send your child to an independent school where the teachers are fresh out of college and lacking life experience? Or send them to one of Wilton's wonderful public school where the teachers hold masters, doctorates in the fields? And your children are treated equally because it is a PUBLIC school? It is not even a question truly.

Cider Mill School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
I loveeeee! this school, we are diplomats, and we are moving all around the world, I have to say that this is school is one of the best, the teachers are really nice, ( Miss Wilson, and Howell are great) , My Daughter Isidora is a "happy camper". Thank's


Cider Mill School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
This is a large school with a small school feel. It has amazing facilities. The teachers and other educators and administrators are motivated and caring and very knowledgeable. The students are kind and generally very happy. There is a real sense of a caring community and good learning at Cider Mill School.

Cider Mill School 5

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
This school is beautiful in its facilities and in the teaching that goes on there. My children are thriving and learning academics as well as how to get along in the world at this wonderful school. Great, dedicated teachers and staff. We are so fortunate to be in this town and this school.

Cider Mill School 2

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cider Mill School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just finished at Cider Mill and my son just began. Daughter's experience in the Cannondale house was outstanding. Fantastic teachers, lots of individual attention, great communication with me as needed. My son is in Belden Hill house. He absolutely loves his teacher, and is excited and engaged by the learning experience. Front office staff is a bit on the stern side, but it's only notable because the rest of the school staff is so great.

Cider Mill School 5

Posted February 26, 2004
- a parent
Cider Mill is an outstanding school with very devoted and competent teachers and a wonderful administration. Children are challenged academically, supported, and taught respect for each other.

Cider Mill School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Me and my children moved here over the Christmas holiday, and my 4th grade son has completely adjusted to Cider Mills. He was welcomed by all with smiling faces. They teach the children not only book smart, but how to be respectful to other children and adults. It has made the move so much easier that my children enjoy school in Wilton.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cider Mill School
240 School Rd, Wilton, CT  06897
(203) 762-3351
Last modified Cider Mill School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cider Mill School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top