Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clover Street School 2

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has a nice teacher but other than that terrible school. They are only in this for the money! The school is horribly laid out and the principal constantly changes her hair wigs extensions exc, which is only teaching our children that they have to kept changing themselves to look nice I say this is a terrible school other than the challenge room and teacher because Lisa Thomas is AWESOME!!!!!

Clover Street School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
Clover is a wonderful school. My shy son has excelled here and loves going to school each day. Teachers and staff are dedicated to the students' success academically, socially and emotionally. We've also had a great experience with the Challenge Program... it is a great opportunity for kids who need more challenging work. Clover offers many fun activities for children (parent/child bookshare, math night, etc.) as well as numerous opportunities for parent involvement (PTA, Action Team, reading in class with your child, etc.).


Clover Street School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clover Street School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
My children go to Clover Street School. It is the best kept secret in Windsor. It is a small community, where the teachers and staff really know the students. I wouldn't send my kids to any other school

Clover Street School 3

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clover Street School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
Very great school, fun activies, very nice understanding teacher. **Jane-Elyse Grandall **

Clover Street School 4

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
Clover Street school is the best kept secret in town! The parents who don't send their children here don't know what they are missing! Clover is a culturally diverse school with great opportunities for kids. The teachers are talented and dedicated. The administration is creative, fair and accessible. There is a great strings program, a challenge program (contrary to what the writer below indicates) and a community service group for the older children (K-kids). It is truly a gem! Kids that go to Clover Street go on to excel in middle school, high school and beyond. Keep up the good work!

Clover Street School 3

Posted June 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clover Street School 3

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
I think that if your child is above average this is not the school for you. I wish that they didn't just teach for the test. If your child is actually doing well they don't challenge them. They don't have an gifted program here. The teachers do seem very nice. They only get 20 mins of recess a day, and gym once a week. But they do have a nice string program.

Clover Street School 4

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clover Street School
57 Clover St, Windsor, CT  06095
(860) 687-2050
Last modified Clover Street School is a Public school that serves grades 2-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clover Street School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top