Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Poquonock Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2012
- a community member
Poquonock is a great school!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i went here from 4th to 5th grade. My teachers were awesome and the school had many fun 5th grade only activities. Our principal was very nice too. Poquonock is the best school in Windsor!

Poquonock Elementary School 4

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a new 2nd grade student at Poquonock school and this is our first Public School experience. I am overjoyed at the quality education she receives and the parent teacher involvement that is strongly encouraged. My daughter can't stop talking about her teachers and her classmates. She doesn't even mind doing homework. I have nothing but good things to say about this school.


Poquonock Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
Poquonock is an excellent school. When my son first started he wasn't interested in learning due to his special needs. The teachers and staff did a wonderful job with him and by the 2nd grade he has become a student. The teachers and staff are wonderful, caring and really took interest in his education.

Poquonock Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
excellent school , 2 children going through here.

Poquonock Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Poquonock Elementary School 2

Posted September 26, 2005
- a parent
My child has special needs and they have tried hard to accomadate this into the educational experience he receives. They do however need a deeper awareness of the day to day type of needs for the physically challenged among them, and need to provide more opportunities for these kids to gain independence within the school premises.

Poquonock Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2004
- a parent
This is by far one of the best schools in the area. The teachers are dedicated to their students and their academic sucess highlights this. Thank you to all of the staff and keep up the good work Poquonock staff!

Poquonock Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Poquonock Elementary School
1760 Poquonock Ave, Windsor, CT  06095
(860) 687-2080
Last modified Poquonock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5
Poquonock Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top