Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Windsor, CT
Students enrolled: 160
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trinity Christian School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a community member
There is a wonderful feeling of community at TCS. As you enter the building the floors gleam and the newly painted catch your eye. We are always impressed with the children's behavior as they smile and speak - holding the door for us as we enter. We find the faculty enthusiastic about teaching. The classrooms are decorated and condusive to learning. Our experience with TCS has been and continues to be excellent.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted September 18, 2012
- a parent
Intimate class sizes. Great teachers. Spacious class rooms. Kids are well prepared for High School.


Trinity Christian School 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a community member
I'm a grandfather to a student who's attended TCS Windsor CT from kindergarden to 8th grade. She has had a phenomenal education academically and spiritually as reflected in her last year's 4.0 for all 4 marking periods. The many teachers, adminjstrators and volunteers here have offered her a positive and rewarding learning environment rich in commitment , support and quality teaching skills. I also sit on the school's board of education to ensure that school policies and fundings are reflected in the classrooms at the level we expect and pray for. TCS is an exceptional school for children pre-school age 3 to 8th grade and I can highly recommend it to parents in all walks of life from windsor and surrounding communities.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a teacher
TCS is a great school. The curriculum is challenging, the spirituality is uplifting and the activities are energizing. The staff truly cares about the students and give everything they can to make sure they succeed. Students perform well above the national average on their academic testing and are actively involved in the community. If you are looking for a well rounded, challenging, quality education for your child that will give them a sense of belonging and contribution, TCS is the school for you!

Trinity Christian School 1

Posted June 16, 2012
- a parent
The Adventures in Learning program is no longer operating. The program director left and the program renamed Eagle's Nest. There are very little, if any, planned activities for the children and it seems to be run by teenagers instead of educators


Trinity Christian School 1

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
Caveat emptor. It seems like professionalism continues to be a problem at this school. The principal lacks the skills to be objective especially when parents ask about the safety and wellbeing of their kids. The board lacks accountability when documented violations are reported. The administration is loathe to do anything about parents concerns of their kids. They simple anticipate that parents will leave quietly. They have no intention to comply with the BOE governance to change their process or to reprimand teachers who fail to comply. Don t put your child at risk. Ask around you will find that many parents have had this experience.

Trinity Christian School 4

Posted May 08, 2011
- a parent
Great small private school to send your child. We sent our daughter here for middle school (grades 6-8) believing that the christian teachers, curriculum and small classes will help her to navigate through some of those tumultuous pre-adolescence years. She did well academically and has made a good transition into high school. Because of Trinity, I believe she was better prepared academically, emotionally, and spiritually to meet the demands of attending a large public high school.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
We started our first child at TRINITY CHRISTIAN SCHOOL over seven years ago at the age of three in the pre-school,and we only planned on her staying until kindergarten but she is doing so well that we can't afford to sent her anywhere else and put her education at risk. We currently have two children enrolled at TRINITY CHRISTIAN SCHOOL for the last three years. It's a financial sarifice at time to send our children to a private school,but with the public school have thrown out GOD out of their curriculum,it's very important that our children attends a school that has an excellent curriculum and is BIBLE base where the religious belives we teaches at home is reinforced at school.The teachers are great and we can always drop in to see what's going on!!


Trinity Christian School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
My husband and I are very, very satisfied with the academic, spiritual, and diversity-honoring environment at TCS. The children are engaged and challenged, the teachers are caring, competent, and collaborative, and the administration is responsive and inclusive. During this year of transition to a new headmaster, 3 staff have maintained their teaching roles while shepherding the school as a "leadership" team. They have done a marvelous job and a new headmaster will be arriving in June. The Adventures in Learning afterschool program provides relaxation, homework supervision and support, and creative, participatory learning activities. Our children beg to go to AIL. We count ourselves blessed by the opportunity to have our children is such a loving, spiritual, morally sound, academically excellent school. And as a parent, I am welcome to visit the school any time, un-announced. I do regularly because I love volunteering in the class room, so I know the kids are learning, respecting themselves and others, and having a good time. I cannot ask for more!

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
Best investment ever! We like the middle school format here. One teacher who teaches language arts, history, and bible. The staff & teachers are kind and really try to meet the needs (emotional, spiritual & academic) of this sometimes awkward group of young adolescents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Christian School
180 Park Ave, Windsor, CT  06095
(860) 688-2008
Last modified Trinity Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Trinity Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top