Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Wolcott, CT
Students enrolled: 667
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tyrrell Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a community member
Tyrrell is a great school all of the students are so welcoming and the teachers are just incredibly helpful and help us excell to are highest! Therefore i give tyrrell five stars.

Tyrrell Middle School 4

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
We moved our daughter into 6th grade in May at the end of the school year. It was a very big change for our daughter who had been in her previous school since pre-K. Mrs. Tansley and Mrs. Buzzelli knocked themselves out making it a very smooth transition for her and us. Our daughter feels confident about where she is at and loves the school and the teachers and had a very positive experience as a result of their efforts. The students were really great to her as an incoming student too!


Tyrrell Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a community member
Tyrrell is an incredible school! The principal does an outstanding job running everything. There are also a variety of after school activities such as Student Council, Construction Engineering Club, and Drama Club. The teachers are great, as well. Many are funny and make learning fun. Along with being fun, they are also strict. This may seem bad, but it certainly isn't because. makes the school run very smoothly everyday. I have truly enjoyed myself at Tyrrell. I cannot picture any other middle school being better than it.

Tyrrell Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a community member
This school is absolutely amazing! As a student, I believe that there are great and experienced teachers, healthy and delicious lunches, amuzing assemblies, and fun-filled activities/sports! I was a bit anxious when I started this middle school, but after the first day of schools, the teachers and kids here allowed me to fit in perfectly! Also, there is a great gifted program, Project Explore, here!

Tyrrell Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
This is such a great school!!! The faculty is second to none!!!! My child excelled, because of the dedication to the students!!!!


Tyrrell Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
Brilliant School! So many oppurtunities for your kids iI know it is for mine!

Tyrrell Middle School 3

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tyrrell Middle School 2

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tyrrell Middle School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
Tyrrell is awesome! We have nice teachers, great programs and clubs, and lots of supplies that help us learn. I think Tyrrell makes learning as fun as it can be! (=

Tyrrell Middle School 1

Posted December 02, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tyrrell Middle School
500 Todd Rd, Wolcott, CT  06716
(203) 879-8151
Last modified Tyrrell Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tyrrell Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top