Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Frisbie School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
Bullying is a problem in the school that is swept under the rug, or fluffed off as kids stuff

Frisbie School 3

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
The principal is not consistent with decisions. Also the students attending this elementary school are behind in CCSS (the other 2 elementary schools in town are more progressive) and Science.


Frisbie School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
Effectiveness varies from teacher to teacher. Primary teachers are more rigorous than the grade 4/5 teachers.

Frisbie School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a community member
When I went to Frisbie, I absolutely loved it!!! The teachers are very experienced, the lunches are very scrumptious and healthy, there a several extra-curricular activites, and action-packed assemblies! I am very upset that I had to move on to Tyrrell Middle School! (Although I LOVE it there too!!)

Frisbie School
no rating

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
This school is the best school my child has ever gone to.She says that it is alot of fun and they have great teachers.


Frisbie School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
we moved to Wolcott just so my children could attend frisbie. It is a wonderful school and the teachers are great. You can't find a better school !!

Frisbie School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
I attended Frisbie School and vowed that when I had children...they would too! My son and I moved back to CT from TX when he was ready to start school in large part because of this wonderful school! Great staff and the active parents are very dedicated!

Frisbie School 5

Posted May 31, 2005
- a student
Frisbie is a great school. The stafff is so nice, they always find the time to help out all the children there.


Frisbie School 5

Posted December 01, 2004
- a parent
I think Frisbie is just great. I have three children that attend there and they all love school. The teachers and all the staff have all been so wonderful and helpful. All my children have excelled at Frisbie and I couldn't be happier. I thank everyone on the Frisbie Staff for being such caring and concerned people.

Frisbie School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I love Frisbie! My son loves his school. He is entering 2nd grade and can't wait to get back to school. I'll never forget the day in kindergarten when he learned how to read such a simple word as 'at' and ran from the room shouting 'I can read, I can read!' You will never find such excitement in any other school around. God bless Frisbie and its staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frisbie School
24 Todd Rd, Wolcott, CT  06716
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (203) 879-8146
Last modified Frisbie School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top