Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Wolcott, CT
Students enrolled: 346

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alcott School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Alcott School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
Alcott School has a wonderful family atmospher. The support students receive from the parents, community and teachers is outstanding. Being a HOT School (Higher Order Thinking School granted by The Connecticut Commission on Culture and Tourism) it integrates the Arts into the classrooms along with Marzano's levels of questioning giving every child the opportunity to shine.


Alcott School 5

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
90% of the teachers are amazing.

Alcott School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of 3 children who attend Alcott School. I have never been in an educational environment where there is so much emphasis placed on the arts and integrated learning. My children are all thriving, particularly my son who has a learning disability. The teachers are always enthusiastic and willing to help and the parent involvement in the building is incredible. Frankly, I am surprised to see that this school is not rated much higher.

Alcott School 1

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Alcott School 1

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alcott School 0
no rating

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent of one student who is now in the middle school who attended Alcott and one who is entering her last year at Alcott. Alcott is a HOT school which for those who do not know is a High Order of Thinking or what is known as a art school. Both my children have benefited from both the teachers and the staff. Alcott has a wonderful principle Mrs. Wrenn who is a hands on principle. I would recommend Alcott to any parent who is interested in moving to Wolcott.

Alcott School 5

Posted September 27, 2005
- a parent
I currentlt have two children attending alcott elementry one with a little bit of a learning dissability, and the other well rounded and very smart. the system the have setup caters to both very nicely, mrs Wren is an outstanding princpal and she is backed up by a great staff. I love their green yellow red program to let you know how your child was behaving for the day it rewards them on their good days while notifiying you of their not so good days.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alcott School
1490 Woodtick Rd, Wolcott, CT  06716
(203) 879-8160
Last modified Alcott School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alcott School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top