Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
216 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tall Oaks Classical School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Janet Baumann, was our first welcome into the Tall Oaks family, she was able to paint the picture of Classical Christian education in general and the vision of Tall Oaks in particular to us very simply but clearly. She's just one among the many others who welcomed us with open arms and have shown the benefits and results of such training in the lives of their children.

Tall Oaks Classical School 5

Posted June 08, 2016
- a parent
Tall Oaks has become a major part of our lives in the past seven years. We came across Tall Oaks during an intense search to get our children the type of holistic education that matched our goals for them. Our values are not compromised but rather enforced, our children are held accountable for their choices and behavior along the way, they are learning good work ethics while receiving a quality and unique education. Tall Oaks has grown but has maintained the personal touch, it's indeed a family away from home. We are reminded that parents are the primary teachers/groomers of their children before the teachers, this also enhances parental involvement. At this point, we are observing a "stick-to-the end" attitude in our children and they are maturing right before our eyes in a Christ centered culture. The excellence and quality of the education and culture requires a deliberate involvement of both students and parents, but the fruits are already showing. Our total daily travel time is about 3 hours and we drive past many schools daily, but we count ourselves blessed and privileged to be planted in the TOCS family.

Tall Oaks Classical School 5

Posted March 05, 2016
- a parent
Can not express how much Tall Oaks Classical School has meant to our family. From my children's early years clear through the granting of diplomas, TOCS has been more than just an outstanding, highly academic preparation for college academia and future careers. It has been a culture that has come along side us as parents to couple in the teaching and nurturing of critical thinking and logic in truth and godliness in all aspects of life circumstances, and honoring decision making. The Christian world view is taught and lived out between class room walls, and equally in the love and encouragment that is a daily part of walking down the halls, in the gym, on the sports fields and outside of the school perimeters. The school body- administrators, teachers, coaches, staff, and other families have all become our family, and have invested in the lives of my children not only in their long attendance there, but even now in the near ending of their college lives cross country. God's blessings through Tall Oaks and the men and women who He has so integrally placed there has left a deep, life long mark in the lives of my now adult children. They were not just taught how to study, they have learned how to think, and to think deeply in respect of who Christ is and what that means for them personally, and how to articulate and defend their faith. They have been prepared to know and understand how to really live,. Thank you Tall Oaks. May God continue to bless His work being done so incredibly well through you.

Tall Oaks Classical School 5

Posted February 25, 2016
- a student
I am a current student at Tall Oaks. I have grown up in Tall Oaks education, from even before kindergarten. I have seen and lived so many aspects of the school, from the number of buildings we have been in to the graduates produced. If there is one thing I would attribute to Tall Oaks, I would say that the school develops Christians to become steadfast. Steadfast in their knowledge, understanding, and place before God and man. Of course, with any earthly institution we have to remember that it will not be perfect. However God's grace and mercy has been poured out upon Tall Oaks through the years as we have stayed faithful to him.

Tall Oaks Classical School 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Tall Oak blends the rigors of disciplined academics with the graciousness of a Christian community. The students are challenged academically to fulfill their god-given abilities, and, at the same time, personally ministered to by the faculty and staff at Tall Oaks. Every kid, of every level, is equipped and encouraged to flourish. As parents, we are thankful for the manner by which TOCS partners with us to educate our children. We are blessed and thankful to be a part of this community, and you will be too!

Tall Oaks Classical School 5

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
Tall Oaks uniquely prepares students to engage the world in a way that reflects Gospel Truths to the graduate's sphere of influence.

Tall Oaks Classical School 5

Posted February 22, 2016
- a community member
As an alumna of Tall Oaks, I am infinitely grateful for the community and education I was given at Tall Oaks. Being a student at TOCS taught be to think and speak critically from a biblical worldview. I had opportunities to be involved in debate, sports, scholarship competitions, and more at Tall Oaks. The teachers and administrative staff valued me as an individual and not just as a student. Tall Oaks taught me to truly love the process of learning in a Christian classical setting.

Tall Oaks Classical School 5

Posted November 08, 2015
- a parent
This school aims to make students to be deep thinkers. It avoids being superficial. Very impressive school.

Tall Oaks Classical School 5

Posted April 19, 2015
- a parent
Tall Oaks has been such a blessing to our family. Our children have attended a few different private schools, and they are thriving at Tall Oaks. I am always amazed at the things my children are learning. Such as memorizing and presenting an entire poem on stage to the whole school or learning to recite the Lord's Prayer it Latin. Truely remarkable what children can do when they are taught to do their very best for the Lord in all things!

Tall Oaks Classical School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
We are truly happy to have our kids in Tall Oaks. God-centered and classical education is very unique among other schools. Truly blessed and greatful to be part of Tall Oaks family.

Nearby schools

Tall Oaks Classical School
1390 Red Lion Road, Bear, DE  19701
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (302) 738-3337
Last modified Tall Oaks Classical School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top