Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
**Wilbur** is a great school. The teachers and staff are always friendly and caring. Mrs. Howell is dedicated to seeing that every student succeed and is doing their very best. Wilbur staff make learning fun for the children.

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
I love this school & so do my children! The principal & teachers really care for these kids & their success.

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
This is an awesome school with a respectable and well-trained staff. My daughter has attended this school for 3 years and it's been a great experience for us both.

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a parent
We just returned from Disney and my kids couldn't wait to go back to school. That is the best compliment available for the school and staff!

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a teacher
Working at this school is the best! I came from another school a couple of years ago and have never felt more welcome than when I came here. There is such a great sense of community here between staff and students. The teachers truly care about the success of the students at this school and push them to do their very best. We are Wilbur and We are Inspired!

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a teacher
My colleagues are some of the hardest working and dedicated staff members anywhere! Our wonderful parents and students make this a great place to teach.

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a teacher
As a teacher at Wilbur, I have never felt so inspired to grow as an educator, to help inspire our students for excellence! Wilbur is truly one of a kind. The administration has built a positive community for student, staff and families to experience day in and day out. From the early morning motivational welcomes to the 'pat on the back' at the end of the day, the atmosphere at this school is remarkable! When deciding where to send your child next year, ask yourself, do you want your child to feel inspired each and everyday?

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a teacher
Wilbur has the hardest working staff and students in the world! The teachers love what they do, and it shows in the success of their students! Children at this school are genuinely loved and cared for, and are pushed to the limits to be the best that they can be because the teachers and staff here believe that they can and will grow up to do great things. The lessons taught are engaging and relevant to real-world skills. The students are taught to become problem-solvers and as independent as possible from a young age in order to be in charge of their learning. The students at this school are blessed to have a wonderful education from some of the best teachers in the state of Delaware. Wilbur is an inspiring place to be.

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a teacher
Absolutely LOVE being a part of such a great school! The principal is the BEST in Delaware, and works hard to make us a family unit:)

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a teacher
I truly believe we are the best school in Delaware! Our staff is committed to continued professional growth, which keeps our students academically competitive.

Nearby schools

Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary
4050 Wrangle Hill Road, Bear, DE  19701
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (302) 832-6330
Last modified Wilbur (Kathleen H.) Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top