Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Our teachers and staff are dedicated to the students at Ross. They work tirelessly to ensure that the students get the best education possible, taking into consideration academic, emotional and social needs of the students.
June 29, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School
Develops respect: no rating

Posted June 29, 2016
- a school leader
We have a counselor that provides lessons on honesty, integrity, respect, and fairness regularly throughout the year. We also present information on these values daily as part of our morning announcements. As part of our PBIS program we incorporate respect into our daily messages. Ross students need to exhibit PAW Power daily; P-Practice Safety, A- Accept Responsibility, W- Welcome Respect.

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted June 29, 2016
- a school leader
We have a counselor that provides lessons on honesty, integrity and fairness regularly throughout the year. We also present information on these values daily as part of our morning announcements.

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School
Amount of homework: no rating

Posted June 29, 2016
- a school leader
At Ross Elementary, homework is considered practice of learned material. This year we are hoping to begin a homework help program for our students and/or family members.

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School
Develops grit: no rating

Posted June 29, 2016
- a school leader
We are currently part of Schools That Lead, Teacher Leadership Initiative, which promotes Growth Mindset. Through this program our teacher leaders gain information on how to facilitate Growth Mindset in both our instructional staff and in our students as well. Our focus is on providing students with the type of feedback that will encourage them to persevere and continue to seek out the answers to problems that they don't immediately understand.

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School
Develops empathy: no rating

Posted June 29, 2016
- a school leader
Our students have the opportunity to be involved in Special Olympics as athletes and Unified Partners. We also have a "Project Unify Club" that meets regularly. This club is headed up by a volunteer teachers, and is supported by additional volunteer staff as well. We have an Honor Society and Student Council, both groups are continuously engaged in activities that raise funds or provide support to local and world wide organizations.

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: no rating

Posted June 29, 2016
- a school leader
This year our we received a grant from the state, "Reimaging Professional Learning" that will address math. Our teachers will receive continuous coaching on implementing Number Talks as a method of facilitating grow and deeper understanding of mathematics. We encourage our staff to participate in a variety of professional development opportunities and conferences outside of the school day as well, such as Policy and Practice, Inclusion Conference, etc.

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted June 29, 2016
- a school leader
I would like to thank Michele Davis for being an exemplary educator. Not only does she work with some of our school's highest needs students in her inclusion setting she also serves at the Instructional Coach for her fifth grade team, is the Special Olympics Coordinator and Project Unify Club lead, serves as the chairperson for our Family Involvement committee, is a Lead Mentor for the district and mentors new teachers as well. Michele is gracious and giving and her students excel academically and emotionally.

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 29, 2016
- a school leader
Our teachers and staff are dedicated to the students at Ross. They work tirelessly to ensure that the students get the best education possible, taking into consideration academic, emotional and social needs of the students.

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
The entire staff at Ross, from secretaries and administrators to teachers, paras, and maintenance staff, are dedicated to the students and families who attend. They go above and beyond to ensure that the students' social, emotional, and academic needs are met. I am proud to say that both of my children attended Ross Elementary.

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
Awesome and always has caring teachers who knows how to make each individual succeed more and more everyday!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School
310 Lovers Lane, Milford, DE  19963
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (302) 422-1640
Last modified Ross (Lulu M.) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top